We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #30 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 24, 2013

Lovely hotel in very central location close to central train station, shops and restaurants. Very friendly staff (warmly greeted by Miss McSporran) and nice room. Ten minute walk to riverside for super food. All in all a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slowman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear slowman

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and trust that you and your family enjoyed the rest of your visit to Australia.

Thanks again.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,173)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,077 - 2,083 of 4,173 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Don M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Camesawleft
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

We got a pretty good deal on Wotif for a couple of nights one weekend. Check in was friendly and efficient, I mentioned that an upgrade would be nice and we were given one. Our first thought when we entered the room was that if it was an upgrade we were really glad not to be in the original room! I would not have been happy to have paid full price, I assume people who do get better rooms. The room was small and smelt musty, the bathroom was tiny without a separate shower and a hair left in the bath. Finally, the room wasn't made up after our first night despite our being out for the whole morning. On the plus side the bed was fantastically comfortable, the view nice, location great for the city shops and restaurants, and the service in the bar excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HNabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Dear HNabu

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.

Whilst we do value the gift of feedback I was disappointed to read about the Housekeeping issues with your room and apologize for any inconvenience caused.

Thanks again for your review and I hope to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Accor traveler
Brisbane, Australia
41
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank An Accor traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank MNJ33
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tanya C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,431 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
2,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
1,633 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,190 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $140 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing