We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One wonderful Hotel but nothing to remember”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #28 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
124 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“One wonderful Hotel but nothing to remember”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

The hotel is really well located in Brisbane and its rooms are absolutely large, well furnished and clean. This is not a my discovery: Hotels like Sofitel are well known around the world. Such Hotels are really appreciated from pilots and Airlines crew, businessmen. Such Hotels represent Stendards of quality themselves.
Anyway, it is really strange that you have pay separety the wi-fi connection for your electronic devices both in your room and in the common spaces. This cost for internet connection is not marginal also considering the rate of the stay. As an engineer, i would give one suggestion: increase the room rate per night of few dollars or Euros and give the service free.
The gym club has one wonderful view over the city but I have seen others better.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,964 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,023
    1,254
    473
    139
    75
See reviews for
565
1,788
311
974
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (503)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nth qld
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

After 4weeks travelling around Australia this was our final stop Brisbane, value for money it isn't 45dollars per night to park car, 30dollars per day for a slow internet, 9dollars for a bottle of water , the rooms are nice very clean but certainly nothing special, no lift from the car park and walking to our room the hall is dark and depressing. After hearing a couple complaining about the price of meals we decided to eat out. We stayed in a one room apartment in Adelaide for 125dollars with free internet and parking for 5 nights. Sofitel was 300dollars per night and for that price we got nothing , the only plus close to shop a lovely park across the road and central train station next door, very disappointing after 3nights I was glad to leave, would I stay here again no way

Room Tip: a tip to another traveller book the traders it lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank countrygirl202013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear countrygirl202013

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us after 4 weeks of travelling around Australia.

I appreciate your honest and constructive feedback on your stay and will discuss the issues you raised with our Management team

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.

Kind regards

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed for business. Perfect service throughout my stay as you would expect. Location is pretty good. Rooms were up to a high standard. Ate breakfast every morning in the club lounge and was served by the most delightful staff. We were working quite late so I used room service a few times and the accommodated my request which was not on the menu happily and efficiently - generally a good sign!

Room Tip: Get up high and make sure you join their club program
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HughK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear HughK1

Thank you for providing us with your feedback following your recent business trip to Brisbane.

I am sure our staff will be delighted to read your comments regarding their service and I trust you enjoyed the rest of your trip to Australia.

I look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent four days at the Sofitel. Friends had told me what a special place it was to stay. I was not disappointed. From the welcome greeting to the final trip down the escalator to catch the train to the airport it was all perfect.
The room was particularly well appointed and comfortable. The concierge did a fine job of organising a ticket to the theatre, directions into the city and a half day tour around the outskirts. Of special note was the friendliness of all staff who I came into contact with.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Helen H

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us and I was pleased to learn that you were not disappointed with your stay.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,230 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#24 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,355 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,117 reviews
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,290 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#25 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#28 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing