We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anzac Day”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #30 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Totally happy with this hotel. The only thing is it's a little pricey. Perfect location for going to the dawn service. The service from the staff, the breakfast in the resturant and cleaness of the room was excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GpRiXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Dear GpRixx

Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It was great to read your comments and the hotel’s location directly opposite Anzac Square and the War Memorial certainly makes it ideal for people wishing to attend the Anzac Dawn Service.

Thank you for your comments and I hope to welcome you back again soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (4,180)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,341 - 2,347 of 4,182 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2013

One of Brisbane's finest, from the moment you enter the lobby you are made to fell welcome. The rooms were excellent having been recently refurbished they exude luxury. The beds were very large and comfortable with more pillows than you know what to do with oh they have also included in the Club rooms a Nespresso machine a nice touch. The service in the bar areas was attentive and friendly. We were very fortunate to to have stayed on the Club room level had access to Club Sofitel on the 30th floor for a private function.The night time views over the city and beyond were breathtaking. Breakfast was also served on the 30th floor and with a perfect Autumn morning those views too were spectacular. The service at breakfast was excellent as was the fine array of food. I would add they had the best pastries I think I can ever remember having, light, crisp fresh and delicious not to mention the option to enjoy a refreshing glass of sparkling wine to greet Sunday. Certainly planning a return trip this Hotel is now our Brisbane favorite.

Room Tip: If you can stretch it to the club levels it is worth every cent
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobboinaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear dobboinaus

It was great to read your review following your recent one night stay with us in May.

I was pleased read that you enjoyed your stay in one of our Club Rooms and also made the most of the services offered in our Club Lounge. I will share your comments regarding our pastries with our Pastry Kitchen who I am sure will be delighted to learn that you rate their pastries as the best ever!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We could not fault this hotel right in the city centre and close to all the main shops and trains. It has been recently renovated so it feels like a brand new hotel. The rooms are first class and such good beds for sleeping.Only negative is that they charge so much for the Internet as for what they charge for a room the Internet should be free ! Ridiculous and that's why we only give it a 4 rating.But we had a nice stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ernie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Ernie g
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback following your recent visit to the hotel, it is always good to receive feedback both positive and constructive.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the stay with us and made the most of our central location and close proximity to the City CBD and also Central Rail Station.

We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at the hotel taking advantage of its central location to attend 2 sporting events. The front desk staff were excellent but the restaurant breakfast service let down the rest. Two mornings in a row we were served cold coffee and once the milk had bugs in it. The breakfast buffet food was good as usual. Rooms are well appointed and quiet but get rid of those crappy little TV's with a substandard picture. We are used to better these days.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Kevin947

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with during your visit to Brisbane to attend sporting events.

I did note your comments regarding the breakfast service and apologize for this lapse in service. I will address these comments with the relevant departments involved.

It is always good to receive feedback, both positive and constructive and I hope that we are able to welcome you back to Sofitel soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Sofitel simply get it right. From concierge opening my taxi odor and greeting meeting "Bonjour", to the scent of luxury in the lobby, the charming check in and all the smiles...it was brilliant. You don't need to be famous to be treated like a star. I live the Sofitel Brisbane lobby. It's vast, chic & full of sensory delights. Several bars, restaurants, seating lounges, all beautifully filling the space without feeling crowded. Great atmosphere. The guest room was large and well appointed. Loved the nespresso machine. I was traveling with my brother, so we had a twin room. Great to see 2x full size double beds in the room ("im so happy there are two single beds in the room" said no one ever). Bed comfort factor = 10/10. But it was the people that really made the stay so enjoyable. It was almost as if the staff were having a competition to see who could be most helpful. They all won. No request was declined or perceived as inconvenient. Room service fast and accurate. The blonde lady lighting the candles in the lobby at dusk was amazing. I can't recall her name but when I asked on my way out to o to the theatre if she could arrange a late checkout, she arranged it immediately. Overall, this is THE BEST hotel in Brisbane. For a quality stay with all the trimmings and none of the snooty attitude...book now. (Train from the airport stops literally below the hotel. Doesn't get more convenient than that).

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ozviking1167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2013

Dear Ozviking1167

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review on your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central.

I was delighted to read that you both enjoyed your stay with us, and that you found our staff to be so welcoming and helpful.

I will share your feedback with all of our team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Very presentable lobby and restaurant setup. The Sofitel bedding arrangement is well known. The only flaw is that the bathrooms could do with a slight makeover. Very conveniently located in the heart of the city.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank SFReader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear SFReader

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and that you enjoyed our wonderful Sofitel MyBed experience and the hotel’s central location.

At Sofitel Brisbane Central, we aim to provide a level of service that exceeds our guests’ expectations and to this extent I was delighted to read your comments.

I hope that we are able to welcome you back to Sofitel soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We would recommend this hotel to all types of travellers. We were a family group but there were couples, business groups, weddings and formal parties staying there on the same week-end. Worth doing the packages on offer-especially the one offering parking for your car. The breakfast is the best we have had and there was champagne too for Mother's Day! A lovely and unexpected touch. Staff were exceptional and aware of our needs. We also felt we had real value for our money. Definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank onelife6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

Dear onelife6

I was delighted to read your review after your recent visit to Sofitel Brisbane Central.

It is always pleasing to learn that the hotel lived up to expectations and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed your breakfast and champagne on Mother’s Day.

Thank you once again and I hope to welcome you and your family to the hotel soon.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
2,436 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#27 of 168 in Brisbane
2,880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#28 of 168 in Brisbane
1,640 reviews
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 168 in Brisbane
1,195 reviews
0.4 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $137 - $332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing