We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“driving miss daisy @ sofitel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sofitel Brisbane Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Sofitel Brisbane Central to your Saves list
Sofitel Brisbane Central
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Early Bookings Save 20%
Ranked #18 of 163 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“driving miss daisy @ sofitel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

....have looked forward to this trip since i booked DMD tickets last july, from the reservation experience with Mel, to now sitting in the CLUB SOFITEL. It has all come together perfectly. i have worked in Sydneys most premier Club Lounge and the atmosphere and ambience in this Club is second to none. Once again try it for yourself, the reviews I had read proir to booking have been slightly misleading. Not all the canapes food is fried, the staff are pleasant, professional and have a sense of maturity about their service, demeanor and workflow. They dont crawl all over you, so if you need your knob polished go to IVY...... SO-fistication is the key.

Room Tip: ...treat yourself to some peace and quiet and club it.......cool tunes, great space , good service...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve1201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central whilst in Brisbane to see Driving Miss Daisy. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to read that you also enjoyed our Club Lounge experience.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights in one of their suites.

The suite was, as expected, big. The lounge area had a good sized sofa, coffee table, desk, Nespresso machine and television and a city view. The bedroom was big as well, with a double bed, day bed and television too. The bathroom had separate rooms for the bathtub and shower, as well as two sinks. Linen was plentiful as well as the L'occitane toiletries.

Breakfast was at their restaurant located on the ground floor lobby. There was a big selection, although they had a sign for Asian food but they never laid any out. You can freshly squeeze your own fruit juice, which was fun and healthy. Service was good there.

Their gym was big and spacious and located on an upper floor for a good view of the city. Their pool was sufficiently sized to do some laps, if a bit cool in terms of water temperature.

Check in was efficient and staff were friendly and helpful. The concierge was good enough to recommend a great seafood restaurant.

The hotel in a good location, above central train station and close to shops and Botanic Gardens.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rogerlau77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
We very much appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at the Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive feedback, both good and bad. I noted your comments regarding the temperature of the swimming pool and will have our Maintenance Department check this; please accept my apologies for any inconvenience caused.

I will share your feedback with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours Sincerely,

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

This is a modern, clean and well managed hotel that delivers on the expectations of a business traveler.
The rooms are well appointed, offering comfortable working space. The pod coffee brewer in the room was much appreciated.
The gym is small and often crowded, but still worked just fine.
The service is kind and attentive. The restaurant runs buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner, and the food is very good with a nice selection of Indian, Chinese and European food.
The laundry service works just fine.
Upon arrival and check-in, you are subject to a process of selling upgrade to club level, priced quite high for what you get. Still, we enjoyed the quiet breakfast and a couple of times the nice happy hours in the afternoon, and the wi-fi otherwise priced very high, at a time when most hotels include it in the daily rate.
All in all, a very good hotel with professional attention to detail and a very kind atmosphere.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KansasSwede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Stayed at the Sofitel in Brisbane for our 10th Wedding Anniversary (no kids). Great place to stay. Staff were some of the friendliest people I've met. Great Luxury room in a perfect location to the city. Recommend this hotel to everyone. Restaurants served beautiful fresh food for Breakfast and Dinner everyday. What made it even better was Keith Urban and his band were there too!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheOnlyMuzza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, February 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback and I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed celebrating your 10th Wedding anniversary at the hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

One of the best Hotels I have stayed at around the world over many years. Staf are of a very high standard and manage to anticipate your request in advance. Will be staying there again in the near future and will always recommend it to our friends and business relations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller210cairns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel Brisbane Central. It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#28 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,617 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#29 of 163 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,050 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 163 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.4 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#15 of 163 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Address: 249 Turbot Street, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#6 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#16 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel’s reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 recently refurbished rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#