We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Buttsworth,A&K”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

4,055 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,070
    1,281
    487
    142
    75
See reviews for
581
1,825
322
994
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (521)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Check in and out were very impersonal, wasn't give a time to check out, not informed re breakfast time/location. Was given no advise (although asked for) regarding dinner as a solo person.
Rooms are tired looking with a lot of dust. Had to reach for my phone charger behind table. Yuk, dirt and rubbish. Bathroom sink wasn't cleaned unless the cleaner blowing his/ her nose into sink and leaving there to dry is ok. It's NOT. YUK

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback following your recent visit to Sofitel Brisbane Central. I was disappointed to learn that your experience did not live up to expectation, particularly in regards to your arrival at the hotel and also the cleanliness of your room.

The hotel has just commenced a refurbishment of all of our guest rooms and we hope to have this work completed by early next year.

Thank you for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ararat, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a well located hotel, easy walking distance to Brisbane CBD. Rooms are nice, we got an upgrade so were well impressed. Typical of Accor hotels though, beds are overly firm and not conducive to deep sleep- for some of us at least.
Very clean and airy, very good reception, valet parking etc.
Breakfasts are well catered, very good selection to suit anybody.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ratman_53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel. The hotel has just commenced a refurbishment of all of our guest rooms and we hope to have this work completed early next year.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

The Sofitel is a magnificent place to stay....the highlight would be breakfast, which was definitely a 5 star standard! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and the entire hotel has a special ambiance to it. Location was excellent, just a 5-6 minute walk down to the Queen Street Mall.
Would definitely stay again. Special thanks to Jasmine Bulman who made our dealings with the hotel a delight, and restored our faith in the Sofitel service!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themacs111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel.

I was pleased to learn that the highlight for you was our wonderful breakfast in Thyme Restaurant.

I will share your comments with all of our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We had a great time at the Sofitel . The service was very good and we enjoyed the our meals in the restaurant, the food was tops.
The room was great and the position of the hotel suited us well as we ejoyed our weekend at the Cruise Expo,Jersey Boys and the Riverfire

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SofitelBrisbane249, General Manager at Sofitel Brisbane Central, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Bonjour!

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback following your recent stay at Sofitel.

I was pleased to learn that you enjoyed the hotels central location and trust you enjoyed Jersey Boys and Riverfire during your stay.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Yours sincerely

Marcus Hanna
General Manager
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 157 in Brisbane
2,298 reviews
0.5 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
2,533 reviews
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emporium Hotel
Emporium Hotel
#2 of 157 in Brisbane
1,139 reviews
0.4 mi away
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
Brisbane Marriott Hotel
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
1,561 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Brisbane Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Brisbane Central

Property: Sofitel Brisbane Central
Address: 249 Turbot St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Brisbane
#5 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#7 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#11 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Brisbane Central 5*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Positioned in the heart of Brisbane, you will discover a hotel of sophisticated luxury and personalised service. Renowned for its inspiring arrival experience via the alluring lobby, the wide choice of food and beverage outlets and breathtaking views of the city and surrounds, the hotel's reputation as the leading choice in luxury accommodation and conferencing is truly deserved.The property boasts 433 elegantly appointed rooms and suites featuring delicate touches of contemporary sophistication creating a unique sense of luxury. The rooms and suites exude an artistic feel that links the progressive design of the new world with refined French Elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Sofitel Brisbane Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Brisbane Central Hotel Brisbane
Accor Brisbane Central
Brisbane Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing