We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$134
$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$95
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$104
$100
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$76
$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $87/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (370)
Filter reviews
370 results
Traveler rating
58
135
81
37
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
135
81
37
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the roadgreat locationbrisbane transit centrewashing machine and dryerqueen street mallsmall balconyhandy locationsouth bankbedroom apartmentcitybarracksmicrowavesaunasouthbankqpacroomylaundry
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 370 reviews
Reviewed May 31, 2018

Have stayed in 2 rooms on level 13,( 6 and 4, 6 was nicer) both clean and comfortable. Room 4 had interesting aircon set up - split controls - power in one place near fridge and rest under light (looked like light switches at first) near TV. Living room lights only had switch near front door. TV had to work though DVD - when very tired as I was this was a bit hard to take when note said TV through AV3 and there was only 1 AV button in TV remote. No decent sized bowl for cooking porridge in microwave. Flooring a bit tired looking. Used 711 one block towards CBD for food. Wifi is not free but if business people use it a lot then the business has to recoup that money I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2018

thank you for your review,

We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2018 via mobile

Room heater was not working , shelves in the bathroom was broken , Fridge was so old and was looking so unhygienic, cutlery in kitchen was so old and look ugly and quilts was unwashed . It was my bad decision to stayed there for two days.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
Thank Dinesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you for your review,
These issues have been passed on to the relevant team members to have action taken.
We appreciate your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018 via mobile

Great for train and bus access: right at Roma Street Transit centre. Check in ok.
Room sad ... dated, worn, grubby. Housekeeping standards poor - surfaces were dusty, mirrors were fingermarked; fittings old, paint spattered, broken. Missing face plates on power/phone outlets. Curtains filthy! Curtain fittings were missing, so they hung loose from tracks.
Carpet very badly stained, desk top had a sticky residue ...
Not recommended. There are other places near to the trains that should offer a better standard.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled solo
1  Thank Roslyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2018

Thank you for your review,
We appropriate your feedback and take this on board in bettering Abbey on Roma.
I have passed your feedback onto our housekeeping and maintenance team to get these issues rectified.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2018

We stayed in a 8th floor one bedroom unit. Very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff. Across the road to Brisbane Transit Centre. 10 Minutes walk to Queen Street Mall. 20 minutes walk to QPAC. 30 minutes walk to Southbank an Maratime Museum.

Room Tip: We had some road noise so suggest the top floor on the river side
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dinmuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On Roma, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2018

Thank you for your review.
It is great to see you enjoyed our apartments, facilities and location.
We look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

Previously had stayed here due to convenient location. This time we were initially pleased with room 401 as spacious, attractively furnished and had washer, dryer. However vanity tap could not be turned off, shower rose flopped against the wall and worst of all the mattress was definitely no longer functional - 2 big hollows and edges that offered no support and the robe doors wouldn't slide, Reported faults next morning, told housekeeping would look at it and ring uses we had to go to watch husband march in Anzac Parade. Call came to return to apartments for new room. My husband was marching, so I had to return and remove all the things we had set up. New room 203 was much smaller, basic layout, no washer and dryer, small TV and all furnishings poorer quality. Later we discovered the shower floor was very slippery, there were no handrails in the shower, there were no towel rails or hooks for clothing in bathroom. It was also on same floor as pool and very noisy and renovations in the building took place from 6am, plus there was a lot of noise from traffic. I asked to speak to the manager. I was told I'd been given an UPGRADE as the room had new flooring!!! No refund for the great inconvenience and lack of facilities. The bed and plumbing were, however, improved. We did not have a restful stay. Friends also staying had to be moved, too , as the shower was unusable.they also were given a much smaller room.

Room Tip: 401 check plumbing and mattress. 203 take care - slippery shower with no handrails. no towel rails or clothing hooks in the bathroom.
  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbbeyOnRoma, Front Office Manager at Abbey On Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2018

Thank you for your review.

Again we do apologise for inconvenient stay.
As mentioned we did not have maintenance on the day you mentioned these issues to us, so from our view, moving your room to a more function-able room was the best option.
We did give you a complementary upgrade to one of our partly refurbished rooms compared to a non-refurbished room which is what you originally booked. The room you were move too had new floor boards and a updated kitchen and furniture.
All of our rooms are individually owned so all look different and have different facilities.
We do hope to able able to welcome you back to Abbey on Roma in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews