We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal On The Park
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane(Brisbane)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra on Mary(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
583
508
159
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
508
159
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswalnut restaurantwalnut roomacross the roadpark viewgreat locationthe riveralbert streetfree wifishort walkbuffet breakfastbit datedsouth bankrooms are largewithin easy walking distanceenjoyable stayqueen st mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
956 - 961 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Stayed here for one week in August 2012. Very clean and efficient hotel with a great location adjacent to the park in central Brisbane. A twenty minute walk gets you across the river to the promenade, the Convention Centre and the Queensland Museum. Likewise, walk the other way and much of central Brisbane is only a few minutes' walk away, such as restaurant and shops, etc. Internet access was VERY expensive, though, and I depended on this for some work I had to do. But GREAT location!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bjorn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2013

Dear Bjorn S.

Thank you for your review. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and our convenient location.

I am pleased to inform you that as of 1st September last year, Royal on the Park offers complimentary wifi internet to all guests.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed here for a night and enjoyed the Hotel and its offering. Good location just opposite to the gardens with nice views (stayed on the 8th floor). Room was clean and comfortable and large enough to accommodate the 2 of us. Next time we go back to Brisbane will stay here again.

Room Tip: Get a view of the Gardens
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear wilburys2011.

Thank you for your review. I was glad to read you enjoyed your stay, the recently refurbished rooms and our convenient location.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

Fantastic room, very happy with presentation and space. Very comfortable bed. Christopher at checkin was very welcoming and professional. Room service was quick and very enjoyable. We had a peaceful and relaxing stay even though there was a bridal expo happening at the same time. Despite the extra people around staff still provided excellent service. We will be returning in the near future and will endeavor to to tell all friends and family of your wonderful hotel and the excellent service we received.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Sacha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Sacha G.

Thank you for sharing your review with other travellers. I was very glad to read you enjoyed your room and your in room dining meal. All reviews are shared with the team and in particular with Chris who was humbled by your kind words.

Despite the busy weekend with the bridal expo I'm pleased that the team were still able to exceed your expectations of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Royal on the Park soon.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Took credit card details upon check in, no problems. Told where to park, all good so far, went to room, getting better, nice and clean, bed comfy. Next morning check out, went to pay for room only as no extras then got slugged for parking, not happy but paid bill and left. Week later checking bank statement and they have charged us twice and am having problems getting my money back. They double charged my father and overcharged my brother as well. Very poor service,,, avoid like the plague.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank dazza1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2013

Dear dazza1967.

I was disappointed to read that you did not enjoy your stay and encountered billing problems. The prices for our car park are listed on our website, online travel agents and at the entrance to the car park. Our prices are consistent with other hotels in the Brisbane CBD and offer good value for money.

I am sorry there was a problem with your bill at check out. Please contact me directly at the hotel and I can have any credit card issues rectified for you.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

Stayed at the 'Royal' for a week in February for a business trip to Brisbane. Opposite the Botanical gardens and a short walk to South Bank, Queen Street Mall, and the Restaurants. Rooms have been refurbished and are clean, spacious and tidy. View is either of the Gardens or the Pool Area. Good swimming pool and outdoor spa pool for guests. In house restaurant and bar lounge area is welcoming and pleasant. Good selection of food for all dining occasions. Excellent staff at all times of day and always acknowledge your presence even if it i just walking out the front door. They are there at all times for you but are not obtrusive. Taxi stand at front door and they get the taxi to drive into the entry drive way.

Room Tip: Some rooms (not sure about all) have showers over the bath so if you cannot step into the bath make sure you check if other options available.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crusaderAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2013

Dear crusaderAuckland.

Thank you sharing your thoughts following your recent stay. The refurbishment of our rooms last year have been met with great feedback and I'm glad that you share that view. Most of our bathrooms do offer a shower over the bath however we installed hand rails to assist with mobility and shower screens to minimise any water entering the bathroom.

All reviews are shared with the team and they're always greatful to hear that their hard work does not go unnoticed. All team members strive to offer professional, courteous service without it feeling pushy or obtrusive. Our swimming pool is a great place for a swim or just to laze the day away as shown in your photo.

Be sure to our website for any future stays as our new menu has just been launched.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews