We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal On The Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$114
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$113
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$147
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$128
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$152
$138
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$134
$109
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$148
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$91
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,307)
Filter reviews
1,307 results
Traveler rating
583
508
159
36
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
583
508
159
36
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanic gardenswalnut restaurantwalnut roomacross the roadpark viewgreat locationthe riveralbert streetfree wifishort walkbuffet breakfastbit datedsouth bankrooms are largewithin easy walking distanceenjoyable stayqueen st mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
982 - 987 of 1,307 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

I bought d groupon vouchers n stayed there with my family..everything u need was just a walking distance...d botanical garden, queen street malls...etc...d breakfast was superb n d beds were big but I guess, if u were to stay at a normal rate, its a bit expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank srisha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear srisha_11. Thank you for your review. I'm pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay at Royal on the Park and I trust you will stay again soon.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2012

We attended a music festival at botanical gardens which was conveniently across the road from the hotel. The staff were very friendly and made us feel welcome. We had a beautiful view and the bedding was luxurious. The concierge was exceptional. Very happy customers.

Room Tip: The deluxe view room overlooking botanical gardens with a patio.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Dear cherie m. Thank you for your recent response sharing your experience at Royal on the Park.

My team are always glad to hear that their high level of service is appreciated. The beds, installed during our recent refurbishment provide a restful night's sleep ahead of a busy day.

Kind Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

We arrived at the Royal on the Park on a Saturday morning very tired after traveling for sometime. Upon arrival there were some 150-200 people in the hotel lobby awaiting to enter a Woolworths function being held there that day, that was a bit off putting, our room was not ready so we decided to sit in the lobby bar and access the free WiFi (they loan iPads too!) and what an experience followed.
The hotel manager whos name I think was Steve greeted us and had a lovely chat explaining what was going on and apologised for the chaotic scenes in the Lobby. He was lovely and immediatley organised a room for us and asked if we prefered red or white wine and sent one to the room as a gift. Great service. No Excellent service!
The room was very clean, bed was extremely comfortable and I was tempted to put the pillow in my bag it was that good. The room had a lovely view out to the botanic gardens. The room service food was delicious and very prompt. The front office staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The hotel is located in a fabulous position in the city and yet very quiet.
Everything about our two night stay was superb and we believe that it comes down to the fact that this as a private hotel with very old fashioned customer service standards that are impeccable which is something you just don't get very often with the big chains.
Overall an excellent experience.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dale J, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2012

Dear F1007, Thank you for taking time to share your review following your recent stay. I was so happy to read how much you enjoyed your stay at Royal on the Park. Our recent addition of complimentary wi-fi for all hotel guests adds a unique experience to your stay as we are the only 4 1/2 star hotel to offer such a service.

The beds and bedroom furnishings are new this year and offer a divine night's rest. I will pass on your comments to our chefs regarding your meal and to the whole team for the great service you experienced.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel "where service comes first"

Regards

Dale John

Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel has been around for a long time, previously under a different brand, but it is a real little gem in Brisbane! Completely refurbished in an elegantly dignified style, The Royal On The Park is quiet, comfortable and very convenient for both the business traveller as well as vacationers alike. it is situated directly opposite the Brisbane. Botanical Gardens, which gives the hotel that feeling that it is far from the Brisbane CBD, whereas in fact it is right in the CBD - only 10 minutes walk from the Queen Street Mall in one direction and adjacent to the vibrant Southbank district, just across the Brisbane River by bridge, where you can explore restaurants, museums and the performing arts. Lovely walks along the Brisbane River and through the Park abound. The service at The Royal is friendly, efficient and excellent. The rooms spacious and comfortable and the restaurant menu innovative, varied and scrumptious. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: The best rooms are those facing the Park, not too high up (say, the 2nd & 3rd floors).
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 255069GeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTP_FOM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear 255069GeeBee. Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I was pleased to read you enjoyed our refurbished rooms, returning Royal on the Park to its former elegance. Our location is unique with the Botanical Gardens, CBD and Southbank all easily accessible by walking or public transport, each offering a distinct experience.

We take great pride in the level of service we offer and I'm glad to know you saw our team performing at its best.

Kind Regards

Umedha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2012

Friendly and helpful staff. Improved over time and now one of my favourite inner city hotels. Botanical Gardens over the road with lizards and bird life that come right up and say hello. Rooms on the 4th or 5th floor facing the gardens are the best. Room service menu practical and interesting - quality was good. Fit out of room warm and worked well for working and relaxing

Room Tip: 4th or 5th floor facing the botanical gardens are the best
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Knuddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROTP_FOM, Manager at Royal On The Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Knuddys. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with other travellers. Our location opposite the Botanical Gardens offers wonderful encounters with local flora and fauna. I'm glad to know that you enjoy your stays so much which I'll be sharing with our hardworking service teams.

Warm Regards

Umedha
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews