We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/05/21
Expedia.com
$135
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Trip.com
$118
View deal
Hotels.com$135
eDreams$139
CheapTickets$135
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (725)
Filter reviews
725 results
Traveler rating
419
238
46
16
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
419
238
46
16
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews myer centre sub penthouse great location queen street mall one bedroom suite taxi rank spacious rooms laundry facilities car parking full kitchen botanic gardens home away from home cbd apartment myers furniture washer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 725 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016

recent short trip to brisbane; stayed at royal albert mainly because i couldn't be bother looking for another place; rooms are large living room small bedrooms; hot because airconditioner does not really get into the bedrooms with the doors shut; noisy do not stay over friday or saturday nights; car parking is a great option but even though I told them the night before when we were leaving in the am; it the staff a long time fiddling with the parking elevators to get my car out. (Why ask me to tell you when I am leaving if you do not bother to bring car to surface for a quick departure?)

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Excellent location in the heart of Brisbane CBD, can easily walk to everything. Hotel has "olde worlde" charm, rooms are massive. As well as very comfortable beds the rooms have lounge and dining areas with couch, armchair, dining table and chairs. Rooms have a small kitchen area with stove top and microwave for self catering if you wish. Generally a nice homely place to stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2016

Right in the heart of Brisbane, walk out your door & your basically in Queen street mall, the casino, restaurants & bars are all close. Nice old building that has character, staff were polite & welcoming. The rooms furniture is showing a little wear & tear, but the extra space, high ceilings & renovated bathroom made up for it.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mantisalive
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

Centrally located and really reasonable cost considering the quality, size and room amenities. Would recommend to those looking for a short or long stay, as there are restaurants close by or you can take advantage of the in room kitchen and dining area.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank shil14022019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2016

The Royal Albert is a beautiful place to stay. We were fortunate enough have 9 nights in this magnificent hotel. We stayed in one of the sub penthouses which had everything you could need for an extended stay. The rooms are large and very clean and of course has the advantage of a washing machine and dryer. The staff are very polite and helpful. Noise was minimal in the suite we stayed in, which was at the front of the building, there is a little bit of music noise from the hotel across the street, but it stops promptly at 10pm and cannot be heard if you have the TV on.The hotel is located directly across the road from the Queen Street Mall and only a short walk to the Botanical Gardens or the river and all the restaurants. Very reasonable rates for what you get and would not hesitate to recommend this charming old world hotel to anyone.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank travelbliss4
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews