We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old fashioned, spotless, big, perfectly positioned.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Ranked #90 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old fashioned, spotless, big, perfectly positioned.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I was a bit dubious based on reviews, BUT, was very pleasantly surprised. Very dated decor but seems new. Very clean, very quiet, huge space, we had room 103. Bed very comfortable, shower decent. 2 mins from central, walk to queen st, Brunswick, river etc. would recommend and stay again. Value for money. Breakfast very basic but doesn't matter.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellandmaholo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    63
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
25
50
20
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
170 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good heritage hotel very conveniently located one block from Central Station (save money by taking the train from the airport instead of the taxi). Rooms were quiet and comfortable, and the light breakfast in the refrigerator was a nice touch. The in room washing machine/dryer was also a nice bonus.

Only downside ... the lifts.

Room Tip: Reception is not staffed 24/7 make sure you have made arrangements for a late check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TypeYourNameHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
112 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Rothbury is a nice apartment hotel in an excellent part of Brisbane. I had a one bedroom apartment which consisted of a good sized lounge-kitchen, bedroom and bathroom/laundry. The main room had windows on two sides of the room which gave a good level of light and a view, albeit not exciting of Ann St toward the railway.

If you have read my other posts you would be aware I have a thing about hotels still using CRT TV's, not the Rothbury with a full digital service as well as the typical sky and fox channels, perfect for an evening after work.

For a night good, for a week great - everything you need.

For a unique morning experience, try the cafe under the Peoples Palace (two blocks along Ann St on Edward). Good coffee at the front, Tattoo Parlor where you would expect a couple of chairs.... (and yes the coffee is good, and tattoos don't seem to be required).

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hop3fullyL0st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed overnight at the Rothbury on Ann and I will never stay anywhere else in Brisbane again, it's perfect! Fantastic staff (thanks Michelle and Courtney), perfect location (right opposite central station) and smack bang in the middle of the city making it easy to get around on foot. The room was a good size with a kitchenette, washer/dryer and separate lounge area to the bedroom and car parking was available. The bed was comfortable There is also a rooftop area where we had our morning coffee and complimentary breakfast basket in the sunshine and warmed up.
WELL DONE ROTHBURY, KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cherloveschampies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I have stayed here three times lately for business. The staff were very friendly and helpful. General maintenance could be improved. In one of the units I stayed in the paint was peeling from the bathroom ceiling, in another the cover for the transformer for the modem had fallen off (exposing electrical wires) and in another unit the hot plate wasn't working and the TV aerial plug was faulty. On my last stay (4 nights) the washing machine powder was not replaced at all - only a little thing but felt 'mean' given I was paying the single night rate (x4!)

In each of the one bedroom apartments I stayed in the sofa bed was very uncomfortable to sit on. The cushions sank very low and the metal bar of the foldaway bed pressed into the back of my legs.

The deluxe apartments are very spacious and the one bedroom ones are sufficient for reasonable comfort. The foyer areas, staircase and lifts are just beautiful. The supplied breakfast basket is a nice touch.

The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wrex16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This small heritage hotel is a wonderful place to stay when in Brisbane City. Close to transport - Central Station & the bus network. I have stayed in the Rothbury twice now for business trips to Brisbane, both times the rooms were fantastic. I had a small unit type, with cooking facilities, a separate bedroom, separate bathroom and a lounge. Free wi-fi, breakfast and local newspaper. Very clean, friendly reception, great manager. Very quiet and I had quality sleeps in a very comfortable bed.

Room Tip: Both rooms were very good, 1st floor & 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicky T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I stayed at the Rothbury heritage apartment hotel for an overnight business stay. I must say that although my room was not as spacious as a 1 bedroom and did not have fantastic views it was perfect for an overnight stay. I really needed the internet and the staff were so helpful and set up wifi in the room beside me so i could check my emails and do some work. The price was reasonable under $150 for Brisbane and was within company budget so worked out well. The breakfast was a great little touch, delivered to my room the night before so i could have it when i woke up. The room was clean and the bed so comfortable - i found out that they were only new beds a great night sleep.

Tip if you are staying more than one night - book a 1 Bedroom much more spacious.

Room Tip: choose 1 Bedroom much more spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott1974_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.4 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#68 of 157 in Brisbane
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel

Property: ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Address: 301 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rothbury Heritage Apartment Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#77 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane's leading Boutique Heritage Apartment Hotel, featuring the best of European Art Deco, style and warmth. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel has 60 luxury self catering apartments with palatial proportions. The apartments combine the comfort, style and the grandeur of a bygone era with modern personal and business facilities and current technologies. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel also offers guests the opportunity to unwind in our roof top garden setting where you can relax and enjoy your BBQ meal surrounded by city lights or under the stars. A spa and sauna are also available. Come and Experience ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, where we take your business ..... personally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothbury On Ann Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing