We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location and Price equals a WINNER!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Ranked #82 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Australia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Location and Price equals a WINNER!”
Reviewed September 13, 2011

I booked this hotel for the following reasons and I was not disappointed:
Location: Opposite Central railway station (Exit left) and walking distance to Queens Street Mall.
Building: Beautiful historic building with marble floors.
Room: 2 bedroom apartment, one room with Queen bed the other with two singles, both rooms had ensuites. The bedrooms were separated by the lounge/kitchen area. The kitchen is fully functional and very clean. The main ensuite included a washing machine!
Breakfast: Continental breakfast basket delivered to your room containing white toast bread, with jams etc, packets of cereal, fruit juice and milk.
Staff: Michelle and the Team are fantastic, excellent email communication.
I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aussie_hoppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RothburyHotel, General Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to accommodate you and your family and we look forward to welcoming you all back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    66
    18
    11
    8
See reviews for
25
54
22
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Easy walking distance from the station. The staff were very pleasant. A problem I've never struck before - the sheets on our queen size bed were too short. This meant a less-than-comfortable night, as rolling over dragged the sheet and so made uncomfortable lumps. The breakfast basket other reviewers complimented was just little packets of cereal, white bread, bottled juice, and butter and jam in those little packets - basic, plenty to eat, but not gourmet. We had a problem with noise bleed from the next room on Saturday night and from 7.00 am Sunday morning - the staff asked for it to be toned down and it was.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 24Percy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RothburyHotel, General Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this review, September 19, 2011
Thank you for your review and bringing to our attention the issue with the sheets. As the Hotel has placed the final new queen beds in the units last week, we have now upgraded our sheets to a lovely king size sheet to fit all of the new Kind Coil queen beds comfortably.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Paid due to location AND 4****...and breakfast included. Did not get hotelroom as on pictures and a dualkey apmt instead w bread and vegimite 4 the "breakfast included"! Perfect for a backpacker but not a couple! Friendly staff and all else fine! Bottom-line: be sure to get something like the photos (unlike us)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazycrazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agnes Water
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hello,
I am really happy to share my experiences at the Rothbury o Anne in Brisbane. I found the service was better than excellent - any small issues were solved with grace and respect. I experienced two rooms - at top and bottom end of the cost scale and both were not only great value but comfortable, of high quality and very clean.

For me, needing to get to a meeting in Turbot St, the location was great - easy walking distance, and the 301 cafe next door helped fill a few hours!!

Will definately stay again if I can.:)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie-Jo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

very close to everything and the rooms have everything you could need for a short or long stay. great service by the staff and we will definatly be returning here for our brisbane trips.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle2251987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The historical vibe, classic marble floors and style of the building was very romantic. We had great service from the staff and our room was very clean and inviting. Probably one of the best nights sleep I have had in a while PLUS it was across the road from Central Station and walking distance to Queen Street Mall. We will definately be back again :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip after spending a week in a 5* antiseptic charmless post-modern uprright freezer of a building. I was bemused to read some of the reviews here. I thought it was the poms who whinged!

In a city where the "heritage" has been taken over by skyscrapers this place is a hidden gem. Service was great and the rooftop a bonus. No fighting for poolside loungers!
Near enough to what I needed entertainment wise and a great place to go walkabout from.

Loved my suite, never ate here. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have the greatest views as the place is overshadowed by skyscrapers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#14 of 160 in Brisbane
401 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 160 in Brisbane
623 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.1 mi away
Astor Apartments Brisbane
Astor Apartments Brisbane
#74 of 160 in Brisbane
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#65 of 160 in Brisbane
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel

Property: ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Address: 301 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rothbury Heritage Apartment Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#73 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane's leading Boutique Heritage Apartment Hotel, featuring the best of European Art Deco, style and warmth. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel has 60 luxury self catering apartments with palatial proportions. The apartments combine the comfort, style and the grandeur of a bygone era with modern personal and business facilities and current technologies. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel also offers guests the opportunity to unwind in our roof top garden setting where you can relax and enjoy your BBQ meal surrounded by city lights or under the stars. A spa and sauna are also available. Come and Experience ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, where we take your business ..... personally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothbury On Ann Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing