We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Make sure you get what you paid for...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Ranked #83 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Mackay, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Make sure you get what you paid for...”
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Paid due to location AND 4****...and breakfast included. Did not get hotelroom as on pictures and a dualkey apmt instead w bread and vegimite 4 the "breakfast included"! Perfect for a backpacker but not a couple! Friendly staff and all else fine! Bottom-line: be sure to get something like the photos (unlike us)

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank crazycrazycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    62
    17
    10
    8
See reviews for
23
50
19
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Agnes Water
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Hello,
I am really happy to share my experiences at the Rothbury o Anne in Brisbane. I found the service was better than excellent - any small issues were solved with grace and respect. I experienced two rooms - at top and bottom end of the cost scale and both were not only great value but comfortable, of high quality and very clean.

For me, needing to get to a meeting in Turbot St, the location was great - easy walking distance, and the 301 cafe next door helped fill a few hours!!

Will definately stay again if I can.:)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie-Jo26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 21, 2011

very close to everything and the rooms have everything you could need for a short or long stay. great service by the staff and we will definatly be returning here for our brisbane trips.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michelle2251987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
1 review
Reviewed August 9, 2011

The historical vibe, classic marble floors and style of the building was very romantic. We had great service from the staff and our room was very clean and inviting. Probably one of the best nights sleep I have had in a while PLUS it was across the road from Central Station and walking distance to Queen Street Mall. We will definately be back again :)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Stayed here on a business trip after spending a week in a 5* antiseptic charmless post-modern uprright freezer of a building. I was bemused to read some of the reviews here. I thought it was the poms who whinged!

In a city where the "heritage" has been taken over by skyscrapers this place is a hidden gem. Service was great and the rooftop a bonus. No fighting for poolside loungers!
Near enough to what I needed entertainment wise and a great place to go walkabout from.

Loved my suite, never ate here. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The rooms don't have the greatest views as the place is overshadowed by skyscrapers
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilbertbank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 1, 2011

From the moment you arrive the super friendly staff help you with all your questions, the heritage style is absolutely stunning. The apartment we stayed in was remarkably big and loved the breakfast basket we received ... Over all a fantastic stay and will definitely be staying again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jazzzy1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RothburyHotel, General Manager at ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, responded to this review, August 9, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Rothbury Hotel in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Hotel was located just outside Central station, which was super convenient. Being in the CBD meant walking distance to a lot of places to eat and shop. Room quality was good and quite clean, though a little cramped, but still comfortable. Complimentary breakfast basket was delicious. Would not mind staying here again!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tianyupu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.1 mi away
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
0.4 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The New Inchcolm Hotel & Suites Brisbane - MGallery Collection
0.1 mi away
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
Oaks Lexicon Apartments
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 277 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel

Property: ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
Address: 301 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rothbury Heritage Apartment Hotel)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#72 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brisbane's leading Boutique Heritage Apartment Hotel, featuring the best of European Art Deco, style and warmth. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel has 60 luxury self catering apartments with palatial proportions. The apartments combine the comfort, style and the grandeur of a bygone era with modern personal and business facilities and current technologies. ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel also offers guests the opportunity to unwind in our roof top garden setting where you can relax and enjoy your BBQ meal surrounded by city lights or under the stars. A spa and sauna are also available. Come and Experience ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel, where we take your business ..... personally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rothbury On Ann Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing