We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite satisfactory but the little things....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #26 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2010

Stayed here on a mystery deal with Wotif.com (although it was quite easy to work out it was the Rendezvous!).
First interaction with staff member on Reception was very good ( I have a thing about staff actually looking you in the eye and smiling and she did).
The room (1019) was good with a lounge and separate bedroom. Some minor issues: red stains on carpets; very bad mouldy-looking stains on tiles above bath; very small shower protector to stop water splashing over toilet and floor; TV in bedroom not working. Bed very comfortable and could not hear any outside noise except for a siren about 4am and I was awake anyway.
Buffet breakfast was just OK and not good value for money ($25) with a grumpy person (possibly an irish backpacker!!) as the reception person in the restaurant.

I would recommend staying there if you need to be close to the CBD. If only management would be tougher on staff about what customer SERVICE really means.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,781 - 1,787 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2010

This hotel is housed in a beautiful historic building with the traditional high celings and ornate mouldings. Our 2 bedroom/2 bath/1.5 kitchen unit was very comfortable. Best beds and pillows on our whole trip in Australia. Across the street from the train station and walking distance to South Bank, Botanic gardens, pedestrian malls with their outdoor cafés. 2 inexpensive computers in the main lobby for guests to use. Starting a library for guests to drop off/borrow previously read books. Very pleasant front desk staff and housekeeping. Restaurant seems to be little used - menu not suitable for everyone. Easy walk to the casino which occupies the former Treasury building - rather ironic??

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieTOttawa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2010

We were concerned that being right in the centre it would be really noisy. The double glazing had to be the best I've ever come across since there was a night club opposite and we couldn't hear a thing!
Lovely clean rooms, good size for a city hotel. Impressive architecture and right next to Anzac Square.
We got a really good rate over the internet.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gallous-lassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2009

On arrival at this hotel was pleasant good checkin and a lovely expensive breakfast.Our room had a stain on the carpet and mentioned this to the housekeeping staff and was told they where aware of it,cracked window and rattling catch.The aircon was noisy at night though out the hotel and bathroom had a bad smell from the drain.The lady receptionist was very unhelpful,I tried to change travellers cheques on two occasions and they had no cash.No entertainment christmas eve/day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed there for 2 nights.
The location is brilliant, and they had valet parking ($25 per day).
the rooms were nice and classy, the staff varied from very nice and helpful to rude and hostile.
Rooms were also clean, but they did however foret to clean our room one day.... weird... they just put new towels in a plastic bag outide the door.
Good value for money, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

The location of the Rendezvous Brisbane is great if you are needing to be in the heart of the CBD. It's a 5 min walk to the Queen Street mall with all the shops and restaurants and very close to downtown offices (if you're there on business). It's also right across the street from the Central train station which is great if you want to hop on the train and go to the Gold Coast for the day.

The rooms however are looking a bit tired and in desperate need of a renovation. The bed is sagging, the bathtub is looking a bit moldy on the edges and the carpet is stained. But I do like that it has a washing machine (in the 1 bedroom units) and flat screen TVs. You also have the option of cooking in if you get tired of eating in restaurants all the time. It is a heritage listed building so it does have the charm and appeal.

The staff at the hotel was great and helpful - something you rarely see in hotels these days. They were able to accommodate me with an early check-in and catered to any needs without fuss.

If you prefer boutique hotels (which I do!), the problem is that Brisbane does not have many options for boutique hotels so your options are limited unless you want to stay in a chain like Marriott or Hilton. Hopefully this will change soon!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucidlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stopped at Brisbane for two days on en route to Cairns. We had stayed at the Rendezvous Allegra Hotel in Adelaide which we loved, as it was modern, spacious and a joy to stay in.
Unfortunately, it's sister Hotel in Brisbane was the exact opposite. For about the same price as we paid for a deluxe roon in Adelaide, we got a dull, depressing first floor room opposite a noisy backpacker hostel. I don't regard a fluorescent light in the living area as a good sign in a Hotel, and, as we were looking forward to getting washing done, our washing machine was faulty. The whole hotel had a tired feel about it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 168 in Brisbane
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,065 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $93 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing