We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #26 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 27, 2009

On arrival at this hotel was pleasant good checkin and a lovely expensive breakfast.Our room had a stain on the carpet and mentioned this to the housekeeping staff and was told they where aware of it,cracked window and rattling catch.The aircon was noisy at night though out the hotel and bathroom had a bad smell from the drain.The lady receptionist was very unhelpful,I tried to change travellers cheques on two occasions and they had no cash.No entertainment christmas eve/day.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank robthegardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,850)
There are newer reviews for Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,784 - 1,790 of 1,851 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2009

We stayed there for 2 nights.
The location is brilliant, and they had valet parking ($25 per day).
the rooms were nice and classy, the staff varied from very nice and helpful to rude and hostile.
Rooms were also clean, but they did however foret to clean our room one day.... weird... they just put new towels in a plastic bag outide the door.
Good value for money, and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sjefen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2009

The location of the Rendezvous Brisbane is great if you are needing to be in the heart of the CBD. It's a 5 min walk to the Queen Street mall with all the shops and restaurants and very close to downtown offices (if you're there on business). It's also right across the street from the Central train station which is great if you want to hop on the train and go to the Gold Coast for the day.

The rooms however are looking a bit tired and in desperate need of a renovation. The bed is sagging, the bathtub is looking a bit moldy on the edges and the carpet is stained. But I do like that it has a washing machine (in the 1 bedroom units) and flat screen TVs. You also have the option of cooking in if you get tired of eating in restaurants all the time. It is a heritage listed building so it does have the charm and appeal.

The staff at the hotel was great and helpful - something you rarely see in hotels these days. They were able to accommodate me with an early check-in and catered to any needs without fuss.

If you prefer boutique hotels (which I do!), the problem is that Brisbane does not have many options for boutique hotels so your options are limited unless you want to stay in a chain like Marriott or Hilton. Hopefully this will change soon!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucidlilies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2009

We stopped at Brisbane for two days on en route to Cairns. We had stayed at the Rendezvous Allegra Hotel in Adelaide which we loved, as it was modern, spacious and a joy to stay in.
Unfortunately, it's sister Hotel in Brisbane was the exact opposite. For about the same price as we paid for a deluxe roon in Adelaide, we got a dull, depressing first floor room opposite a noisy backpacker hostel. I don't regard a fluorescent light in the living area as a good sign in a Hotel, and, as we were looking forward to getting washing done, our washing machine was faulty. The whole hotel had a tired feel about it.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally026
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Good hotel to stay in. Great location, just across from the train station. And almost everything was within walking distance. Easy to find everything nearby, e.g. Food, entertainment, shopping. The room was spacious, and it was kept clean daily. The mattress wasn't so good, but the sheets were of good quality. The kitchenette was useful. I enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xavwg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2009

We had a lovely stay and room 4002 had everything you could possibly need. It was very clean, spacious, bright and full to the brim with facilities and advantages, very well appointed. On of the great things about this hotel is it's location. Super central, right in the heart of the city, walking distance to any number of stores, restaurants and weekend markets. Supermarket near by if you don't want to spend money on expensive meals too! 4002 had a lovely stylish kitchen complete with utensils, cups, kettle, small cooktop, ironing facilities, closet,washing machine, coffee and tea facilities, lovely bathroom, TV, internet avail and mini bar. Central train station is literally right over the road and there are buses galore so you can travel anywhere in brisbane from this point. Great also for those doing business in town or a romantic night or weekend away. Lovely comfortable bed and nice 1000tc linen.Room service was also nice. We enjoyed a lovely continental breakfast made up of cereals, yogurt, stewed fruit, coffe and tea, toast and pastries for $20. For $5 more you can enjoy a FULL breakfast which adds bacon and eggs etc... The staff are also very helpful. You do have to pay for parking but it's the same rate as all of the large hotels near by. Highly recommended. Will definatly be staying here again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradleynoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2009

Had a very nice suite here with separate bedroom, big, nicely appointed bathroom with clothes washer, and very comfortable living area and kitchen. Unlike other reviews, our 4 nights at this hotel were very quiet and the location of this hotel made our time in Brisbane very pleasurable. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alternatives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#20 of 168 in Brisbane
403 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 168 in Brisbane
625 reviews
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 168 in Brisbane
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#14 of 168 in Brisbane
3,067 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $93 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing