We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #26 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sunshine Coast, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good spot”
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Opposite train station and right in CBD for meetings and dining out
The hotel has character and was developed from a previous government office building
It retains an old world charm
Rooms are comfortable but I found the lack of some normal free to air digital channels in my room disappointing for an otherwise highly rated venue

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Anaraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Anaraw,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback regarding your recent stay at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square. We are pleased you appreciate the heritage charm of our building, and find our rooms comfortable. In reference to your comment regarding the television; we will definitely look into it. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,809 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    744
    729
    241
    65
    30
See reviews for
211
614
240
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (187)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Has always been a great location, comfortable rooms with all necessary facilities. Opposite Central Station, bus stop for free city circle bus outside the front door, an easy stroll down to the riverside restaurants. Wifi finally included - limited to a reasonable download limit for those of us who don't stream movies. Staff very helpful.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diane C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Diane C,
Thank you for taking the time to endorse the location, rooms and customer service on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2014

It's my first preference for accommodation in Brisbane. It's central and the staff are always professional and obliging. I love the free wifi and the room service menu is tasty, prompt and very reasonably priced. I recently ordered pizza in room and it was fabulous and freshly made for me - now frozen or pre made bases or toppings.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ariesdiva65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear Ariesdiva65,
Thank you very much for your positive review of the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square. We are pleased to be your hotel of choice in Brisbane and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here 4 - 7 February 2014 for work.
Location was good- right across the road from Central Station and a short walk to the mall or river.
Rooms need a male over as they look tired and are quite small. No balcony which is disappointing.
My shower leaked all over the bathroom floor and the toilet would run.
Staying here again in 2 weeks as it is close to work but I do prefer the OAKS group who have big rooms and large, alfresco areas/balcony with floor to ceiling sliding doors.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrskruegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear mrskruegs,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased you appreciated our convenient location and reference your comments regarding the shower; we will definitely look into that. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Friendly staff and confortable accomodation in the heart of Brisbane.
The Rendezvous Hotel en Anzac Square was the best choice that we did, after our New Years in Byron Bay. Easy to go anywhere and so enjoyable to relax!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Diana J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Diana J,
Thank you for staying at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square on your most recent trip to Brisbane. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The Rendezvous Hotel is in Anzac Square, very central and within walking distance of many of Brisbane's sights such as the Riverside area, with its restaurants bars and cafes. It is opposite the train station and so easy access to and from the airport. The hotel itself is mid-sized, clean and very comfortable. Staff are extremely helpful, going out of their way to help a stranger in their city. We particularly liked the car parking service they provided. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Rendezvous for holiday makers or business visitors, with free internet access provided.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Sarah B,
We really appreciate you posting your positive comments on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our customer service and amenities up to standard. Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I was booked in throught work. The suite was lovely. Very spacious and clean. It was across the road from where I needed to be. The food was OK and reasonably priced. The decor was fresh, nothing looked shabby or run down. Very nice and comfortable.

Room Tip: Everything was very adequate. No complaints
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FionaBakewell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear FionaBakewell,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. We are pleased your stay was comfortable and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#17 of 159 in Brisbane
401 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#8 of 159 in Brisbane
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 159 in Brisbane
995 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 159 in Brisbane
615 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#14 of 159 in Brisbane
997 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Brisbane
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing