We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“business trip to Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #26 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
1 review
“business trip to Brisbane”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

The location is fantastic and the service in the restaurant was very good as well. The room was clean and the microwave was a good idea too. Location, location, location. The service at the front desk was also friendly.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank OzAnne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear OzAnne1,
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive feedback regarding our cleanliness, location and service at the Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square. We look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    683
    682
    226
    61
    28
See reviews for
196
571
228
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Staying here because my usual hotel in Brisbane is being refurbished. It is a bit further from Queen Street Mall than I usually stay but it is well located and extremely well located in respect of the Central railway station. My room, though not large, is clean, comfortable and attractive. The bathroom is lovely and the shower is large. I would certainly stay here again as it is a good price for such a central city location. I only have two gripes. The WiFi, according to the voucher I got from reception, costs $15 for 24 hours. Australia really needs to get its act together and include WiFi in its rates. The other gripe is that my room, on the second floor and facing Edward Street and a big backpacker place, is very noisy. I got woken up multiple times last night by screaming and yahooing young party goers (and it is mid week) who were on the street for what felt like all night. Of course, this is not the hotel's fault but some double glazing would help remove this problem. Other than this, great place to stay.

Room Tip: When you book talk to them about a room that won't get noise from party goers at the backpackers...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truffle1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Truffle1956,
We appreciate you taking the time to post comments regarding your recent stay with us. You feedback will help us improve our services for your next stay. Thank-you and we look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights booked by our UK travel agent. We arrived early after an overnight flight and the staff did a great job to get our room ready. The accommodation was spacious and comfortable, but the website description of a well equipped kitchen was exaggerated. We planned to self cater which is made difficult when you are not provided with a sharp knife or a chopping board!!! Our apartment was a little dark, caused by the position of the room with only one window in the lounge set back from the street and insufficient lighting to compensate, whilst our bedroom had no window.
The staff were all very helpful. Internet connection is free and works well. The position of the hotel is excellent for shopping, the airtrain (station is opposite) and coach pickup for excursions. The timing of our visit for the test match meant we paid top dollar inflated rates, but I would say that at normal rates, this apartment hotel offers very good value for money.z

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JAJH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear JAJH1,
Thank-you for taking the time to post feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you endorsing our good location and customer service and reference your comments about the kitchen and room lighting; we will definitely look into these. Thank-you again and we look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hervey Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Went to Brisbane for business trip and decided to stay overnight at rendezvous on Ann st. Firstly the location was very convenient, caught the airport train to central station and hotel straight across the road so very easy to get to. They allowed an early check in which made my day easier. It is also very close walking distance to Queens St Mall and business districts. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the checking in was smooth. I stayed in a studio room on 4th floor which was very clean and quiet and seemed to be recently renovated. The amenities were good; bed was high quality for sleeping. Overall it was a very good overnight stay for business and would certainly go back if down in Brisbane for business, or good for shopping trip because so close to everything. The hotel also has good bar / cafe downstairs.

Room Tip: opposite central station railway
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 12, 2013
Dear Glen W
Thank-you for taking the time to review Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square on TripAdvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2013

We chose this hotel for it's central location and we stayed for 4 nights.
The room we were given was not acceptable to us as there was a lot of noise from above the ceiling in the hall just outside our door, it sounded like noisy pipework. We spoke to a very helpful staff member in reception who found us another room and made sure we were happy with it. The room had a very useful kitchenette area with microwave, etc. Not much of view, but this was what we expected being in a city centre.
We had an evening snack in the bar which was very nice, bar staff were helpful and friendy.
There are some steps to front entrance, but staff are happy to help with luggage.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travellernorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you taking time to post your comments; we really appreciate you advising how friendly our team were, and for highlighting the advantages of our location. We look forward to welcoming you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stranraer, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

The Rendezvous was chosen by our Travel agent and we were not disappointed. Great location with travel requirements within touching distance.
Very friendly staff and the service provided was excellent. Eating in was also most enjoyable with the food on offer delicately presented and delicious.
We were very impressed with the cleanliness of the city of Brisbane and found everyone most helpful and extremely friendly.
If returning we would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us following your recent stay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

The Rendezvous Anzac Square is a centrally located hotel, around the corner from the mall and within walking distance to most Brisbane attractions. It is also conveniently located opposite the Central train station. This is also a stop for the AirTrain, which is a more efficient and economic way to travel between the airport and the Brisbane CBD than a taxi.

The hotel itself is comfortable with friendly and helpful staff, and I was fortunate enough to be upgraded to a 1 bedroom apartment for my stay. This was spacious with a small kitchen and dining area, living room (with a very comfy sofa) and a separate bedroom. Both the living room and bedroom had a tv, which is a plus for those who like to watch tv in bed. The bathroom had a shower over the bathtub and a washing machine-dryer (with complimentary detergent), which was slightly tricky to use but worked quite well when I finally figured it out. The hotel provided free but slow wifi, which was fairly useless when trying to work online but a better wifi connection is available for a fee.

The downside to my upgraded room was its proximity to the elevators. The noise of the elevators moving up and down was very noticeable in living room but thankfully was less so in the bedroom. My other colleagues were not so fortunate and found their rooms (on different floors to mine) to be quite noisy. Other than this, I found my stay at the Rendezvous to be quite pleasant.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PamNord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, December 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and reference your comment about the noise; we will definitely look into it. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#18 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#11 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#23 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Travelodge Hotel Garden City Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#9 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing