We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good customer service. Great location. Good value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #25 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here 2-3 yrs and each time, I'd find the rooms very dusty. It has improved since. Including the toiletries ( it used to be ginger smelling soap, shampoo etc on a cheap rigid plastic tubes). Now it's French connection.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jiem888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us following your recent stay.
We are pleased that we have been able to improve on your previous stays,and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,735 - 1,741 of 2,072 reviews

Reviewed July 16, 2013

In a great location, but Brisbane is an easy city to navigate.
I thought this was more of a boutique hotel, but the hotel is in a historic renovated building that presents its own limitations as not many structural changes could be made. I was travelling as part of a group and arriving early into Brisbane from Hong Kong. The hotel was very obliging in getting rooms turnaround a top speed so that we could check in early.
The room wasn't quite what I was expecting. It was more apartment style with a couch, tv, kitchenette, bathroom with a washer/dryer and bedroom that was separate from the living area. However, absolutely no view from the room - just into an inner small area with an office opposite that could see directly into our room. No sunlight. Room in my view ready for renovation as the couch was extremely 'tired' and showing signs of wear and tear. The washer worked but the dryer didn't but the room was so warm even after adjusting the heat settings that you could get anything dry overnight. Breakfast was buffet style and was adequate.
Disappointing that the bar was closed on our return from the First Rugby Test Match at 11pm even though we were lead to believe it would remain open. How much money did they lose that night as those who had returned headed over the road to the bar there and were not rowdy! I don't think I would say here again as it was not in the deluxe category for me.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JULES1402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for staying at Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane.Thank you also for taking the time in providing your feedback as it helps us to improve our services and amenities. Per your insightful comments we have addressed this with our internal maintenance team and the external restaurant operator. I apologise that we did not live up to your expectations.
Thankyou again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

I stayed for a business trip. It is a beautiful heritage building still with the old style charm. It is right in the middle of Brisbane so there is plenty to see and do, right at your doorstep. The room was very large and well priced at $175 which included a full buffet breakfast. There was a nice touch when I turned on the TV. A personal welcome message appeared. If I have any complaints it would be about the TV reception. It was pretty poor. The restaurants cooked an amazing meal and the bar prices were on par with every where else.
Will stay again

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rh070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us following your recent stay.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed here in early July, checked in on a Friday, out on Sunday. Great hotel, quick and friendly service, bar downstairs. Literally across the road from Central, and a 5 min walk from the main shopping areas. Will stay here again when next in Brisbane, great value for money and super close to everything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you very much for posting such positive comments, and it is very pleasing to see that we are your hotel of choice in Brisbane. Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Rendezvous Hotel, across the street from Central Station, was the perfect location for us to stay in downtown Brisbane since we needed to catch the train for the airport the next morning. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful, and upgraded us to a beautiful suite with a lovely view of Anzac Square. The hotel was centrally located for a walking tour of many Brisbane sites - Anzac Square, Queen Street Mall, South Bank Parklands and Markets, Brisbane River, Botanic Garden, and within easy access to many great restaurants. We enjoyed a restful, comfortable sleep before beginning our long flight back to the USA.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeanineKV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you taking time to post your comments; we really appreciate you advising how friendly our team were, and for highlighting the advantages of our location,we trust you had a safe trip home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

The Rendezvous is in a great position in Brisbane city. Close to all facilities, restaurants, shopping and the Casino. Our check in was quick and the staff courteous. Parking costs $28 and is a valet service. The building is heritage style and absolutely beautiful. Our room had a kitchenette with all facilities and a small lounge and separate bedroom. Absolutely beautiful and one of the very best we have stayed in.

Room Tip: On arrival we asked for a quiet room and reception organised one for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CyndySue18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you very much for endorsing the hotel by your positive comments.We very much appreciate you taking the time to post comments and look forward to welcoming you back the next time you stay in Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel several times when in Brisbane on business. Obviously I have a good opinion as I keep coming back! This hotel is in an historic ex-government building and the rooms vary a bit in shape and size which adds to the character. There are also "apartment" rooms available. All rooms have a microwave and the apartments have cooking facilities. I have always found the rooms to be comfortable and functional.
Location is ideal - opposite the railway station so you can catch the train to and from the airport, and a few minutes walk to the downtown area.
As a business traveller, their "free internet" although limited in capacity is appreciated.
The restaurant has been good in the past although I was a little disappointed this time, perhaps the chef has changed?
Most likely I will stay here again when next in Brisbane. The room rates are generally very good value.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Anzac Square are quieter and have the nicest view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkB404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, General Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you very much for your positive comments, following your recent stay. We appreciate you taking time to advise fellow travellers regarding our location, good accommodation and service, and we look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#9 of 169 in Brisbane
647 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#24 of 169 in Brisbane
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#12 of 169 in Brisbane
648 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $89 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing