We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic older style hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #24 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
66 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Basic older style hotel in great location”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I was only stopping by for one night and had a studio room on the top floor. Ok size, nice bed, quiet. Good amenities. Opposite Central Station and a short walk to the mall and Brisbane River I was able to do/see a lot in a short amount of time before going across the road and hopping on a train to the airport!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acmelbournegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Front Office Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
Thank you for your comments regarding our location and the nice bed.

Hope you took advantage of the special price tickets for the AirTrain to the airport.

We look forward to seeing you here again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,737 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    711
    704
    231
    62
    29
See reviews for
202
589
232
539
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Could not ask for better location, stayed twice with friends on holiday trip, both rooms were small and a little tired, found restaurant menu very rigid, could only have certain vegitables with certain dishes and could not mix. However lots of places to eat very local, great city very vibrant.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback following your recent stay.

We are surprised to read that you felt the room was a little tired, and would appreciate you letting me know on dos.brisbaneAS@rendezoushotels.com of the room number so we can investigate.

We run a regular maintenance program hence our interest in the room you stayed in. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2012

I got a ground floor room, which bordered a busy road outside. Noise wasn't terrible, but I am a good sleeper. Breakfast was good and buffet, but nothing to rave about. Across the road from train station, which was ideal, but not required for this trip. Also nice access to Anzac Park.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Damian d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Public Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Thank you for posting this comment following your recent stay with us.

The location in the heart of the CBD and opposite Central Railway station is a big plus for our guests. Rooms overlooking the streets are all double glazed, and we will review your comments regarding the breakfast buffet.

We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Brisbane. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooloolah Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Great hotel that is within walking distance to everything you could want in the city. Nice, clean rooms with good block out blinds. Despite being so close to everything it is nice and quiet in the rooms. We stay here whenever we stay in Brisbane .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Slpmonde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Public Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 21, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment from your recent stay.

It is a credit to the entire team when we receive these sorts of comments from our guests. I am glad we continue to deliver on your expectations.

Look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Brisbane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby, Australia
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Second time we have stayed here in the past three weeks.
Location is great. Rooms are perfect and the staff are so friendly and helpful.

The buffet breakfast is the standard fare but fresh and hot.


Will make this a regular stay on our trips to Brisbane.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenhide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Public Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment from your recent stay.

It is a credit to the entire team when we receive these sorts of comments from our guests. I am glad we continue to deliver on your expectations.

Look forward to having you back with us on your next trip to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

we stayed here for 4 nights and were quite satisfied. staff was friendly and extremely efficient. the location is pretty central so you have "fortunate valley" with bars and restaurants as well as the hotspots down at the brisbane river in convenient walking distance. we booked a studio, the room was pretty small but very comfi bed and a small but helpful corner with kitchen facilities (no cooking). good place, can recommend it.

Room Tip: if you book a studio, try to avoid room 3016 on the third floor as it is located next to a fire exit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandmspore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Public Relations Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback to us following your recent stay.

We are pleased that you enjoyed the location and the service, we strive to offer “value for money” so we really do appreciate your positive feedback.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012 via mobile

This hotel offers apartment style large rooms with limited kitchen facilities and washing machine. The convenience of these facilities is much appreciated if staying 3 nights or more. The location is excellent opposite central station and one block from Queen Street Mall. The hotel is in an historic building with relatively modern rooms which have been designed as a hybrid somewhere between colonial and modern style. The rooms are very comfortable and well appointed with pay television good work space and separate bedroom with a washing machine in the generous bathroom. The rooms are very well maintained. Service is ok I have never had a problem but it seems a little perfunctory. Over the past 2 years I have stayed at the hotel about 10 times usually for 3-4 nights but you get no welcome for being a returning guest which is the opposite of most properties I stay in. This has resulted in me usually staying elsewhere in Brisbane on short trips. However, overall a comfortable convenient place to stay especially for a longer stay.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback on your stays with us.

We are very disappointed to read about the lack of recognition, especially as we do have an internal guest recognition program in place. Would you be kind enough to contact me at dos.brisbaneAS@rendezvoushotels.com so that we can update your profile accordingly, and make sure that you are recognized in the future – meanwhile, please accept our apologies for this failing on our part.

Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#16 of 157 in Brisbane
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#27 of 157 in Brisbane
977 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Herschel Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 157 in Brisbane
607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 157 in Brisbane
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Meriton Serviced Apartments Brisbane on Adelaide Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Property: Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Toga Hotels, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing