We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Hotel in centre of the city”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #27 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Really nice hotel, central to the shops and the southbank. We had a suite with adjointing rooms. All facilities that were needed were in the room. Food wasn't the best for the money. Shame the hotel doesn't have a pool. Would go back.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csalmon79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,028)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,868 - 1,874 of 2,028 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2012

I stayed in a studio room for 5 nights on a business trip. The hotel is in a 'heritage' (ie old, for Brisbane) building but it has been very nicely renovated. The room was clean and comfortable - although it wasn't huge there was plenty of room for clothes and suitcase. There was a nice large desk - plenty of room for a laptop and other gear and space to spare.
As others have said, the location is excellent - close to Central station, shops and in my case very close to the office where I was working.
My room was on the second floor directly above Edward Street and across the road from a hotel and backpacker hostel but I had no problems with noise.
Customer service was great - I had a couple of minor glitches with my booking / room and they dealt with them quickly and efficiently.
On the side of the hotel I stayed in, the lifts are currently being renovated, so there's only one available, but it didn't seem to cause too many delays.
The hotel sells frozen meals which I tried twice and they were definitely among the best quality frozen meals I've ever tried.
The only minor issue I had was one that seems to be common to a lot of hotels - by the time all the lights and other electrical gear in the room were plugged in, there weren't really enough available power points for my own gear (although easily solved with a power strip).

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2012

Handy location, Central Station is right across the road so Skytrain to the airport is an option, clean and tidy rooms, but room service stopped at 9.30pm which wouldn't have been a problem if the clock in the room wasn't an hour fast...no newspaper in the morning but the rooms are about $80 a night cheaper than the hotels that provide papers.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

My friend and I stayed here on saturday night for a mini break.. It was pouring of rain and very humid, so we were happy to get into the hotel. On arrival, everything went well, the front staff were wonderful, we were given a free upgrade to a one bedroom room, our car parked for us and help with our bags. The room was really lovely and cool with the a/c unit being able to be operate in the room.

We had a large bedroom, bath and shower and kitchen. We were really happy with the room, though it would of be nice to have a view. As we had booked a "special deal" we were able to enjoy our wine and have a full breakfast in the morning.
We decided to eat in for dinner and were disappointed with our food, the service was great but my friends frittata was very plain and not worth $20. My seafood was good , but overall the meal was quite plain and basic. We really enjoyed our stay, the hotel is very close to the city and we didnt hear any noise at all during the night. we were on level 2. Thanks again for a great valued stay.

Room Tip: Try and get a package deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RACHEL R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights in a studio room. The room was well renovated, with a very nice bathroom. After reading reviews re noise from the backpacker hostel, I asked for a room overlooking Anzac Square. The room had a nice outlook, and very little noise at night. The air conditioning was adequate, but not freezing if you like your room to be cold.

I caught the train direct from the airport to Central Station and it couldn't be easier to get to the hotel which is right across the road from the station. It is a fantastic location for exploring Brisbane.

Would absolutely recommend this hotel as a reasonably priced, 4 star property with a very central location.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dm99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Super solid, comfortable, clean hotel in a really good location for central Brisbane.

Staff were very good and helpful when we turned up far too early, room is well equipped and clean.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rpaulw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2012

We stayed two nights in Brisbane over NYE at this hotel.

We did not have any of the unpleasant noise that other people complained of on this site. Although, people do have to understand it is in a downtown location of a 1+ million city so there is sometime some street noise during the day.

Its location cant be beat, close to all the attractions and buses if you want to travel out of town to the Koala Sanctuary or up to the lookout. The staff is helpful if asked, although at times, they seem overworked.

Our room was spacious compared to other hotels on the trip, and the bathroom was starting to age, but was still in good condition.

Wifi was extra, and we did not eat the hotel so we cannot comment on that.

Room Tip: Great a room on a higher floor. We were on the top floor facing the train station and didn't suf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marc_natalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#23 of 169 in Brisbane
418 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#7 of 169 in Brisbane
642 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#6 of 169 in Brisbane
1,211 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#14 of 169 in Brisbane
644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $82 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing