We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice sound hotel well located in Brisbane”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Ranked #28 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 16, 2012

The Redezvous Hotel in Brisbane is a nice, solid hotel. It's well located in Ann St, a short walk from the CBD shopping strip and lots of resturants etc. This is an older hotel but it has been updated.

My room was on the 1st floor and when it rains there is quite q bit of noise with the rain hitting an adjacent roof. If you got a higher level room this wouldn't be an issue. The room was very clean (a. big issue for me) and when my room was made up the job seemed to have been done very well.

The hotel has two lifts and when I was here (Jan 2012) new lifts were being installed. So the management seem to be doing a fair bit in the wqy of upgrading. The carpets are fairly new and the room looks like it was recently painted. The bed is a nice new queen size and I slept very well on it.

The lack of a fitness centre and pool might put some off. The TV's in the room are decent sized NEC flatscreens with some cable channels plus all the free to air channels.

This hotel offers free local phone calls and 3 hrs per day of free internet access. There are no surcharges for credit cards (claimed on signs in the lift anyhow!). Not a lot of hotels do this. My work paid for my room so I can't state catagorically that these billing arrangements stand but hey.... they claim it!

There is a 24/7 mart about 30 meters down Ann St. so milk, cereal etc is easy to get. My room didn't have a bowl / spoon etc but (cheapskate) me packs one to keep the costs down.

Transport is fairly easy from this hotel. There is a railway station across the road. Taxi fare for me from the Airport to the hotel on a Sunday (extra tariff) was about $45.00 and took a little over 20 mins. On a weekday at peak time I'd allow 30 - 40 mins to be safe.

This appears to me to be a good solid mid range hotel. Not 4 star but not far off. The staff are very friendly and unobtrusive. I'd say give it a go!

Room Tip: Try a higher level room in wet weather
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haydn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,981)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,831 - 1,837 of 1,981 reviews

Reviewed January 15, 2012

We have stayed here several times when passing through Brisbane for various reasons and for the price and convenience it can't be beaten. The first time I stayed in Brisbane my company paid for it and I stayed at the Sofitel across the road which is great but exxie! So when I was forking out for myself I thought I'd give the place across the road a try and haven't been disappointed. Convenience was the initial priority-straight across the road from the Ann St station, and in peak hour the trains are lots quicker than a cab to get into and out of the city to the airport and if there is just one of you or even two it is the cheaper option. The beds are super-comfy. We have stayed in both the standard rooms and most recently got a 1 bdrm apartment on special for the same price. It was a bit smaller than I imagined -and there is no door between the living and sleeping areas -which was unexpected -so when my husband stayed up to watch TV that disturbed me -and when I got up early to do some early emails -the same thing occured to him. We were concerned when we saw we were facing onto the nightclub across the road -I am a light sleeper-and though I did hear it a bit when I woke up in the middle of the night -it didn't keep me awake in the 3 nights we were there. Housekeeping could do something about the mould in the grout around the tiles (Domestos fixes that easily for me!) and forgot the bathmat on the second day. Fixing the lifts seem to have taken forever. Really close to shopping -and don't worry about eating expensive breakfasts in the hotel as there are a couple of good little eateries with great coffee just along Ann Street towards the square -very cheap and good eggs benedict (can't recall the name). So yes we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon4741
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2012

I stayed here November 2011 as a weekend away and I think this hotel is great.
we arrived quite late at night and for whatever reason the airtrain wasn't running so after getting a cab into town we were dropped off. I looked across the road at the nightclub in full swing and wished our room wouldn't face that side but knew it would.

The staff were friendly and helpful at check in and we headed upstairs. As luck would have it we were facing the nightclub but as the windows were sealed it wasn't an issue with noise at all. we were on the top floor and it was almost silent.

The next morning we headed out for a run and the river and botanic gardens are close by. the hotel is close to the main shopping street.

The room was small and cozy but as we weren't there for the room it wasn't an issue.
Bathroom was sleek and modern with a huge shower and lots of French connection toiletries which was nice touch. Because we opted out of the room cleaning in the morning on our return from exercise there was bag of fresh towels waiting for us along with more toiletries.
I assumed the TV worked but I didn't turn it on. likewise the mini bar remained untouched ( there is a 7/11 across the road and down the hill 50 meters so that helps avoid pesky mini bar charges.
the bed was comfy and the pillows were nice.The building was once a government building that has been refurbished so the ceilings are high and the whole place has that great atmosphere of peace you find in large old buildings.


breakfast wasn't included in our package but after going for a run we opted in to buy breakfast. this might be only drawback i did feel the breakfast was pretty pricey. But service was good and friendly.

the location is very handy for public transport. The central station is across the road from the hotel and the ferries ( a must for any visitor to Brisbane) were about 5 minutes away. It's close to the valley and central Brisbane and in 15 minutes you can be in Southbank on foot.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank microsizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2012

This hotel was formerly a government building built about 80 years ago. The room we had was a suite with high ceilings and comfy beds. unfortunately, the hotel does not have a fitness centre. you have to hike down to their sister hotel which is about a ten minute walk. The fitness centre there is small and lame.

The hotel breakfast is expensive at $20 for continental. we bought cereal, yogurt and fruit the night before for four people for less than $20 and saved $60.

the Front desk were very helpful in recommending an excellent restaurant for dinner

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paddleballdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

The room was small and cousy but in need of maintenance and upgrade. Our room was facing the street on king street (if I remember it right), the night we were there there was a night club upen across the street, this together with traffic and an extremely noisy airconditioner orchestred a full symphony of noise through the night. I'm happy i didn't have to stay here more than one night.
Service was good and the personnel very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wittsjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 24, 2011

Nice hotel in a very convenient location next to Central Station which means travel to and from the airport is straightforward ($26 open return).

I had a basic studio room which had basic cooking facilities - no hotpates, just a microwave and kettle. The fridge had some mini bar items but rather than use these I stocked up with my own breakfast items from the nearby Woolworth supermarket (come out of the building, turn left, then left again at the lights and it is two blocks down on the left hand sign - not very well signposted)

Hotel buffet breakfast is $25 which is crazy. I made my own which cost $25 over 4 days, but I was on a budget.

Room laundry is $20 per bag although I think some of the larger roooms may have washing machines within them.

Cleanliness was pretty good and I didnt have any problems with the hot water/water pressure or anything like that.

The TV controls were a bit useless. I don't know what it is but they have some bizarre digital set up with a lot of cr*ppy channels. Maybe that is just australia, who knows!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the backpackers hostel nextdoor - bit noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevieG489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Great location across from the station, so easy for the airport and city in particular. This was my second stay. I had a room that was at the back of the hotel this trip and it was very quiet and also very functional - decent size, microwave, and the usual bar fridge etc. The bathroom was not huge but thoughtfully laid out and the shower was fine (nothing worse than a bad shower with no pressure!). The staff were helpful and friendly

Room Tip: ask for a room thats at the back, away from the road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
Manor Apartment Hotel
Manor Apartment Hotel
#19 of 169 in Brisbane
416 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,180 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal Albert Hotel
Royal Albert Hotel
#10 of 169 in Brisbane
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
ULTIQA Rothbury Hotel
#82 of 169 in Brisbane
183 reviews
0.4 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#13 of 169 in Brisbane
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square

Address: 255 Ann St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#23 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#27 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $81 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square is a modern hotel located in the heart of Brisbane's central business district. Overlooking the Anzac Square memorial gardens and directly opposite Central Railway Station, our superb location gives you direct access to the best that Brisbane has to offer. Whether you are travelling for business or leisure, you will appreciate having Queen Street Mall, Treasury Casino and South Bank all within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brisbane Rendezvous Hotel
Clarion Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing