We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
$118
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$153
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$78
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$149
$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$93
$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$82
$73
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$110
$107
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$80
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,126)
Filter reviews
2,126 results
Traveler rating
906
837
275
73
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
906
837
275
73
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral stationacross the roadrendezvous hotelgreat locationann stairport trainvalet parkingqueen street mallwasher dryerpublic transporteasy accessgreat place to stayshort walkinner citywould stay againbusiness tripreception staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,997 - 2,002 of 2,126 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2011

Family of four travelling with two teenage children.

Fab hotel, great location 5 minutes walk from riverside restaurants (try Jade Buddha and Friday's Waterfront).

The apartment was very modern, clean, spacious and comfortable with excellent facilities including a washer and dryer.

Room service was excellent! The hotel offers valet parking and selection of books and videos.

Breakfast was good and reasonably priced.

We visited Wet & Wild and Australia Zoo which all the family loved. Our stay was limited, but we could easily have spent more time exploring the city - FABULOUS!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Director of Sales at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2011

Thank you for your delightful review on our Brisbane hotel, and we hope you have the chance to return to brisbane. Let us know when you are coming back and we will help you plan more adventures around this wonderful city. There are so many "village precincts" close to the CBD that you could explore a different one each day for a week or more.
So pleased you enjoyed your time in Brisbane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

we arrived at the rendezvous in the morning arter a road trip from sydney the starf at repseption were helpful and showed us to are room . the room was clean and of a good size and had a queen bed we spent two nights at this hotel and found it very convenient the bus /trains and chaching the train straight to the airport.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vincent b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Travelled up from the Gold Coast by Air Train to Central Terminal. The Hotel was across the road, and so very handy to everything. The room was a bedsit so was small but just right for two. The bed was comfortable.
The room had a sink, microwave, cutlery and dinner set for two. The bathroom was large.
Mini bar prices were very reasonable, $5 for a crown lager.
Every room also had free 3hour internet use.
A lovely hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perfectwave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We stayed here for one night, before heading to Surfer's Paradise - we ended up coming back from Surfer's to stay an extra two nights. The hotel was lovely, although a little pricy it is definitely worth it for comfort, staff and location. It is right opposite Central Station, very handy for catching trains to anywhere you need to go - and you can get the airtrain which runs straight to the airports very often!! The staff were fantastic, and very helpful at giving directions and ideas of where to visit on South Bank. The rooms were lovely and clean, very comfortable. The bathroom was beautiful - fantastic shower and lovely shampoo/conditioners/soaps etc. A fantastic base for exploring Brisbane, plenty to see and do. A fantastic bonus - three hours of free wi-fi a day - fantastic!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahH26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us here at Rendezous Brisbane and thank you for posting a delightful review. We have shared your review with all our staff who work hard to privide excellent service . They take pride in knowing that guests have enjoyed their stay with us.
Please let us know if you are returning to Brisbane and if you have friends coming our way, we look forward to welcoming them as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed for a couple of nights in early July. Could have done a lot better. The service was really bad with reception staff uninterested and unhelpful. The rooms are really dated, old and musty. Used the washing machine in the bathroom and had to then go to a laundromat to wash the smell out of them from the washing machine. Best thing about the place is where it is situated - very close to Queen St. No pool or fitness centre. Never again!

Room Tip: Look before you agree to stay - the facade gives a false impression
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RendezvousBris, Manager at Adina Apartment Hotel Brisbane Anzac Square, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2011

Would you please let me know which room you stayed in, as all our rooms have been thoroughly refurbished over the past 12 months so your claim of staying in room that was dated, old & musty is somewhat of a surprise , as we dont have any rooms that fit that description.
Did you fill out a survey form whilst staying here, as I would like to see where the service let you down and what room you were staying in. We take these complaints seriously and when its criticism about an area that we usually get praised for we need to get answers.
Housekeeping are reveiwing all washing machines, and the only feedback I have isn that it could have been caused from water residue sitting in the base of a machine that hadnt been used for some time.
We are more than happy to show any guest who would like to see a room before booking, and if they have a preference for a different room and its available we will oblige and offer that room. There is 2 main room types Studio & One bedroom, and as you can see from the many reviews we get, a majority of our guests love the rooms and the Heritage character of the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews