We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$92
$86
ibis
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$152
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$81
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
570 results
Traveler rating
245
201
75
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
201
75
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensalice streetparliament houselarge balconythe riverone bedroom apartmentfloor overlookingwasher and dryerhome away from homeacross the roadgood sizelaundry roomsouth bankvalet parkingbit datedfull kitchenlate check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 570 reviews
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Was met with very helpful reception staff on arrival. Upgraded for minimal cost with car parked for us and baggage delivered to our room. Great views to the south east over looking the Botanical Gardens, the river and Kangaroo Point. Located perfectly to everything within the city, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. Highly recommended for any occasion.

Room Tip: Definitely get a room to the south east and high. Great views with large balconies to take it all in.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyFerris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Hi Tony, Delighted that you were able to take advantage of our special summer upgrade offer and that the team went above & beyond to ensure you enjoyed a peaceful time away. Regards, Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

We took a family vacation (3 adults, 2 teens) to Australia over the new year holidays, and spent our last 2 nights in Australia at the Quay West Suites in Brisbane. The suite had two bedrooms, plus a pull-out couch/bed (which was reasonably comfortable). We arrived on a very hot day (close to 100F), and the air conditioning was not on. It would have been nice for the staff to have turned it on in anticipation of our arrival. And it only seemed to work in the main living room - not the bedrooms, although they had vents. However, the view from the balcony was beautiful - the Brisbane Botanic Gardens and the Brisbane River. The room also had much-need laundry facilities. The concierge was very helpful, and arranged for a great driver to drive us to/from the Steven Irwin Zoo, about 1 hour away.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
Thank Janicemepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Dear Janicemepa,

Thank you for choosing to complete your Australian adventure at Quay West Brisbane; it appears we were able to organise some wonderful weather for you also! Thank you for your kind words which I will pass onto both our Concierge and driver.

All the best for an enjoyable 2014!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

My family and I stayed at the Quay West Suites for a 3 night 'city escape' between Christmas and New Years Eve. We had a one bedroom suite (fold out lounge bed for the 3.5 year old) on the 14th floor and the view was amazing. Looking down over the Botanical Gardens, Southbank to the right and Kangaroo Point Cliffs to the left, the views were beautiful at ant time if day.

The Suite itself was very spacious and had lovely comfortable furnishings. The kitchen was adequate and well stocked with everything you would need to prepare any manner of meals.

The pool area on level 1 provides plenty of shade and the pool itself was always clean and the water sparkling. We swam everyday and really enjoyed the water features and wading type area for the little one.

You really cannot pass up the location of this hotel. Southbank (theatre, museum, art gallery, restaurants & bars) is easily accessible via a short 15 min walk across the goodwill bridge or city cat ferry, the mall (shopping, restaurants) is a quick 3 blocks walk away and the riverside area (restaurants and bars) another 10 min walk away. You really have no excuse to stretch the legs from this hotel it's so accessible to many areas of the city!!

The service at Quay West was excellent. From check in to check out and every query in between, the staff were friendly and very helpful.

We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Stayed: December 2013
1  Thank BrisTania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Hi Bris Tania,

We are delighted you chose to holiday 'at home' and make the most of the wonderful array of summer activities in Brisbane. We agree that you can't beat our location however are most proud of the fact that our suites were able to cater perfectly to your needs also.

Happy New Year from Quay West Brisbane!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Expensive, yes, but so worth it! The accommodation really is fantastic. We stayed for 6 nights over Christmas in a room on the 18th floor overlooking the Botanical Gardens. The large balcony was occupied by us as much as we could just taking in the views across the gardens and river.

The apartment was superb, large with lounge, kitchen, bedroom, bathroom and laundry and serviced daily. We took the upgrade we were offered which included continental breakfast and secure wifi and it was well worth it.

Staff were always pleased to assist and were ever courteous and full of information.

The location of Quay West is superb, the city centre and south bank both being within walking distance. A place we would certainly return to.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Hi John R,

'Fantastic' is a great compliment to receive and we are most grateful that you chose to share this experience with the online community. Thank you for choosing to spend your Christmas holidays with the Quay West 'family'.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews