We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$152
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$116
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$79
$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$106
$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$63
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveler rating
245
201
76
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
201
76
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensalice streetparliament houselarge balconythe riverone bedroom apartmentfloor overlookingwasher and dryerhome away from homeacross the roadgood sizelaundry roomsouth bankvalet parkingbit datedfull kitchenlate check
Filter
Updating list...
365 - 370 of 571 reviews
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Great location opposite botanical gardens, you can walk to the ferries, which go all along the river, or walk to the south bank or maritime museum in about 10-15 minutes.

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment on the first floor next to the pool. Very spacious, washer and dryer worked perfectly, balcony is lovely to sit on and catch some sun, it was a cheap spring queen bed which isn't the most comfortable.

Reception was very good and the valet guys are awesome, we ate lunch in the restaurant which was good and saw other people eating the afternoon tea which didn't look good value for money

Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend for the location

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maggiemadbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2013

Dear maggiemadbeach,

I was so pleased to see that you enjoyed your time away - we think our location is 'unbeatable' so it was nice to learn that this was one of your highlights. Thanks for your feedback on the comfort of the bed as well, this will certainly assist us in identifying our next area for upgrade.

Regards
Mat Finch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed at Quay West for one night and enjoyed immensely. Had high tea in the afternoon and then stayed the night as had a function in town. The room was very nice, views spectacular and the service was great and friendly. Breakfast was also hard to fault. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 793Rob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Hi 793Rob,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback - it was wonderful to hear that your time with us was memorable, and that you enjoyed both dining experiences in our restaurant. We look forward to hosting you again when next you visit Brisbane.

Regards
Mat Finch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Stayed here a few times before and love the location and the fact they are apartments. As my stays are work related I don't have a choice but was happy to stay again. However now under new management and it shows. We arrived late at night and the welcome was good and they accommodated our need to eat so late.
However after that it seemed that service was patchy. Internet connection is chargeable - ok with this as there are people living in the apartments, however we were charged twice because they had an issue and refused to refund us when we checked out. A colleague told them when she checked in that she needed to leave away early and was told No Problem as she had given 5 days notice, but when she checked out they charged her for the night she had asked to cancelled. My other colleague was charged for two breakfast each day (for him and his wife) even though they said the two were included in the price.
the management assume the customer is always wrong! Great pity so we will not be returning as a company

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janew662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Janew662,

Thank you for taking the time to share a detailed summary of your return visit to Quay West Brisbane in January 2013. I was pleased to be given the opportunity to respond directly to the areas which impacted your time with us immediately following the group's departure. I trust that the resolution we achieved at that time demonstrated our commitment to resolving those areas where we failed to live up to our promise, including correcting the accounting errors you mention. I would welcome the opportunity to obtain further information which will allow us to better tailor our service approach in the future and would be happy to discuss directly.

Regards
Mat Finch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Back again under duress with visiting interstate staff. Service was really poor generally although reception staff were hit and miss. Apartments need updating, beds and linen average, tv didn't work, were charged for complimentary parking! Views are quite good, would not recommend to anyone, they charge 4-5 star rates, with 3 star venue and 1-2 star service.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
3  Thank ormiston62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Dear ormiston62,

I was most disappointed to learn that one of our key points of difference - the warmth of service from our front line teams - was not on display when you recently stayed with us. For over 15 years this has been the cornerstone of a Quay West experience and it concerns me that there was a number of examples you were able to cite. I am committed to ensuring you have the opportunity to experience the level of service we pride ourselves on, and would very much like to welcome you back for a return visit as my guest to demonstrate this. I am happy for you to make contact with me directly when you are next traveling and I will make the necessary arrangements (+61 7 3853 6000).

Regards
Mat Finch
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

We stayed in the Quay West over St Patricks weekend
The Apartment was very spacious with a large balcony over looking the Park.
Close to shopping malls,Bars,Restaurants, The SSS BBQ Barn was a delight the Beef ribs are too die for. 570 Queen St Brisbane QLD 4000 (07) 3839 1162
The Valet Parking was great. We would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suva_FijiMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mat F, General Manager at The Sebel Quay West Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2013

Hi Maggie,

You've stumbled across one of our favorite dining places as well! Glad you enjoyed your time with us and look forward to welcoming you back when you are next in Brisbane.

Regards
Mat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews