We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$135
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$112
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$157
$146
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$118
$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Jen Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$104
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$96
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$77
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $82/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
$98
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$146
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (574)
Filter reviews
574 results
Traveler rating
246
202
77
31
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
202
77
31
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbotanical gardensalice streetparliament houselarge balconythe riverone bedroom apartmentfloor overlookinghome away from homegood sizewasher and dryeracross the roadlaundry roomsouth bankvalet parkingbit datedfull kitchenlate check
Filter
Updating list...
395 - 400 of 574 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wonderful place to stay. Service was first class. Staff very friendly and helpful. The suite was nice and spacious. Swimming pool was nice. We had a evening meal and it was excellent. Good location within easy reach of all visitor attractions and shops. An excellent place to stay. Free wifi in lobby. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Having stayed here a few weeks ago I'm suprised to see the recent poor ratings / reviews as our experience was such a good one. We stayed in a one bedroom suite, which was spacious & had everything we needed or could want. Nicely furnished and all in good condition, clean & well equiped for a few days stay [or longer visits]. The hotel is quite well set back from the rather busy road [& we were not bothered by any road noise], opposite the gardens, & the suite had a good sized balcony overlooking these, where we enjoyed having our drinks in the sun & listening to the birds in the gardens. There are plenty of choices for eating out in Brisbane, but the facilites of the suites mean that you can also eat in if you want to - & when you are on quite a long trip as we were it's good to have this option.

We found staff friendly & accommodating without exception, & they were more than happy to look up transport times for us on the internet & printed relevant pages off for us, more than once.

We have stayed at the Stamford Plaza on previous trips - also very nice - & just fancied a change this time. We were very happy with our choice & would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jet-lagged-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Booked Penthouse suite for small birthday gathering, with 2 months notice, initially communication with Events organiser was slow, on nearly every occassion emails and phone messages would not be returned for days, it was quite worrying at times although we had left deposit on the room.

Finally the big day came all seemed to be organised, we had updated requests with a friendly reception attendant at 8am that morning by phone and later upon checkin all was understood and confirmed in relation to verifying final guest list for catering, food and complimentary car space for my daughter's car (Only to later discover requests had either not been relayed or actioned)..

Check in - room it was set up which was reassuring, the views were amazing, with wrap around spacious balconies and entertainment area. Overpriced bread and dip platters were provided for starters, probably the most expensive bread we have eaten @$120.00! As guests arrived our room attendant for the night provided drinks and canapes with enthusiasm initially, as the night progressed she became quite surly and lazy for no apparent reason, she may have been tired, unprovoked 6 of our guests commented. Menu items previously requested to be removed from the catering arrived and the attendant was advised of the error.

Upon check out when we assumed we would settle account this was not to be the case as the Events organiser needed to finalise, we confirmed with another reception staffer that we will be provided an account for approval prior to debiting our card, which she confirmed.

Two days later we received a receipt, our card had been debited without our consent and the account was incorrect. 7 business days later the issue is unresolved and it has been over 4 days since our last communication with the Events organiser, no doubt she will get back to us in Quay West time.

In summary, the party was a success, room was perfect size and facilities, catering was run effieciently, food was fine, most staff were efficient and friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ormiston62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We have just returned from a months holiday in Australia and quay west resort in Brisbane where we stayed for 4nights was a complete let down . I can't deny that they are situated in an excellent position for sightseeing but that's about it . The reception staff are extremely miserable and unhelpful , you got the feeling it wasn't in their job description to sort a bus timetable out for you .! The apartments were tired and worn ,especially the bathrooms and the balconies were so dirty you didn't feel like siting out . We had a two bed apartment for the 5 of us ...however we were provided with 4plates and bowls ? No instructions for oven or dshwasher . The air con was terrible and you woke in the night either freezing or roasting .
The main disappointment was the pool ,the first day we sat out and the workmen appeared and the second day the pool was closed . So upsetting as having had a busy week in Sydney we were looking forward to chilling by and in a pool . .
Won't be returning .

Room Tip: A view of the botanic gardens
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Fishchips166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic Location easy to get in and out of the city walking distance to everywhere.

Great location to stay if you are going to Concert at Brisbane River Stage

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank JasonG6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews