We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice if your staying in the CBD”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Sebel Quay West Brisbane
Ranked #68 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed March 27, 2011

A good choice if you wish to stay in the CBD. I enjoyed my balcony and its views to the Brisbane river. Found my wander in the nearby botanical gardens relaxing. Thier restaurant was very friendly and l feel they made the extra effort as l was eating alone. As always, l never have enough time to fully explore and appreciate the hotels and the areas they are located in.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WhiteSwan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (560)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

465 - 471 of 560 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2011

I found this hotel slightly lacking. The rates are quite high compared to other hotels in Brisbane, however the room/facilities quality need upgrading to give value for money. The hotel felt very middle of the range and staid. Definitely not contmeporary, older travellers would probably love its cosiness. Had some issues with the kitchen appliances which wasn't resolved by the staff satisfactorily.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank agent_anonymous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2011

This hotel was great, we stayed in a premium one bedroom apartment for the weekend and couldn't of picked a better hotel. The staff were very professional, helpful, and most of all friendly. The room was clean and spacious, with a comfy bed, my favourite part was the large balcony and the views. The only thing that could be better, would be for the TV's to have digital channels.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank apc90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Let's talk location - it is right across the road from the Botanical Gardens which overlooks the Brisbane River - it is within a 10-minute walk of the CBD, major shopping areas such as the Queen Street Mall and Myer Centre - CENTRAL is a big word. Apartments are good size with all mod cons and well equipped although TV is terrestial only and not as sharp as it could be. Great parking, valet if required at no extra cost. Small restaurant was brilliant (it handles room service as well) posh surroundings with a view across the road to the park and pleasantly priced. Kids menu was a hit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank The_Real_TCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Stayed here for a night whilst on business between the Gold & Sunshine coasts. I have developed a like for apartments as opposed to hotel rooms with nothing but a bathroom basin, a jug and no opening windows!! Therefore checked in here after a very pleasant stay at another apartment hotel owned by the same outfit in Sydney. This one is abit older, but certainly does the job. Check in was efficent, staff were friendly, apartment was clean with all the standard facilities expected of an inner city apartment, I had always previously stayed at a well known hotel on the river round the corner. And i am happy to have made the move. Had a great view that looked down over the botanical gardens and across to a huge rock wall carved by the river i assume. I was able to wash and dry my clothes, use the gym & pool ( small gym -but all thats needed) then up & made my own breakfast,enjoyed a coffee on the balcony the next morning before making a few calls,checking e-mails and moving off on my way! Checkout just as slick as check in and i was away, next time in Brisbane i will be sure to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HapiTraveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Quay West in a one bedroom apartment on the 19th floor, and were very impressed. It was spotlessly clean, plenty of space and very comfortable. The receptionist was very helpful and accommodating upon arrival, and the breakfast served in the restaurant was delicious. The restaurant staff were very welcoming and helpful. Would definately return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pg1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I found that like previous travellers have suggested the bathrooms need a makeover and the hotel is generally tired. Had no problems with the staff and found them to be friendly. Found the food very expensive for what it was.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rufus008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
Stamford Plaza Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
2,952 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
1,036 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 169 in Brisbane
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#56 of 169 in Brisbane
772 reviews
0.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
Capri by Fraser, Brisbane
#15 of 169 in Brisbane
1,108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Sebel Quay West Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Sebel Quay West Brisbane

Address: 132 Alice St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#60 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $136 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Sebel Quay West Brisbane 5*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden-inspired oasis nestled alongside Brisbane’s Botanic Gardens, Quay West Suites is Brisbane’s only 5-star, all-suite hotel offering unrivalled, attentive service and stylish, self-contained apartment accommodation. With all apartments boasting spectacular garden or panoramic city views Quay West is the ideal location to introduce yourself to the ‘river city’.All apartments have been refurbished and combine luxurious hotel comforts with apartment freedom and convenience. Featuring full kitchen and laundry facilities, open-plan living and dining rooms with spacious furnished balconies and completely separate bedrooms with an indulgent bedding package, providing elements of ‘home’ whether for a short or long stay. The signature recreation area, with resort-style pool, sundeck, gymnasium, sauna and outdoor spa, is unsurpassed in a CBD location and compliments the sunny Queensland outdoor lifestyle.With a relaxed, contemporary menu and unique garden outlook, McMahon’s Restaurant and Fraser’s Bar, located adjacent to the lobby on the ground floor, are the ideal place to relax with friends or colleagues and watch the world go by, and are open for breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Quay West Suites Brisbane also offers 24 hour in-suite dining.Please note that Quay West Suites Brisbane is a non-smoking property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Sebel Quay West Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quay West Suites Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Hotel Brisbane
Quay West Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing