We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #37 of 162 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Broadbeach, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

Upon being welcomed by friendly staff at reception we had arrived early and our room was ready which was a bonus as we were only staying for one night. Seeing that it was our anniversary the hotel wrote us a note congratulating us with a complimentary bottle of champagne which we were not expecting as it was a last min getaway. After getting home from a late dinner that night my partner had realized that there was a very noticeable stain on the bed sheets as we got into bed. We rang down to let reception know that we didn't want to sleep in the stained sheets so Andrew from the front desk immediately offered us a room upgrade to a higher floor with a balcony and coffee machine and apologised for the uncleanliness of the room, he even offered to help us with our bags.

This property is in a good location and a very short walk to central shopping districts and right near central train station (can't hear any train station noise from hotel). Rooms are to our standard, spacious, good shower pressure, good sized TV's and comfortable beds. And slightly better service than a couple of other Accor properties we have recently stayed at. Overall quite impressed and will be staying at this property many times in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for high corner facing room. Has a much better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mitch C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thanks for your great feedback Mitch C. And once again ‘Congratulations’ on your anniversary. We love celebrating these moments with you and thank you for allowing Novotel Brisbane to be apart of them! If you ever do have any concerns or issues with your room or any other matter we are always here to be of assistance. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the room and the facilities we have here. I look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    887
    1,185
    297
    88
    52
See reviews for
563
837
269
669
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maleny
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

Situated on the edge of the city yet it has easy access to the city and its environs. The train station is close by to take you to Southbank or further. The main city area is within walking distance. Ideal location for a city stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank MalenyNikki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Novotel Brisbane MalenyNikki. Yes if choosing to have a city stay for either work or pleasure we do have a great location. My suggestion is taking the train from the airport as the train station is extremely close the hotel. We have lots of suggestions for activities or places to visit whilst you are staying with us to enjoy the best that Brisbane has to offer! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The rooms are light filled and high up have interesting views of churches and the Storey bridge. The hotel is close to Central station and buses, a quick walk to the ferry and to Queen St mall. A limousine booked to the airport is convenient and about the same price as 3 train fares!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hawdownunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Always a great place to stay. Welcoming staff and great room and breakfast. Children and families are always welcomed. Great position - not to far from the city. Beds are very comfortable - I always sleep well.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mummygirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yeppoon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

We love Brisbane Novotel at Creek Street it such a great location and we always feel secure and very comfortable there. We had two adult family members with us and they could shop and shop and the hotel was in walking distance to all conveniences. We have always opted this hotel for pre flights or after flights as we know we will be satisfied with staff and comfort.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hutton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#26 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#21 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#56 of 162 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,500 reviews
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#8 of 162 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing