We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favouite in Brisbane”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #40 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Just retuned from an overseas trip where I did Trip Advisor reports for every place we stayed. So thought I should also do one for the local. We live in Brisbane and occasionally like to stay in the city over the weekend. We love the Novotel, it has everything. A pleasant walk down to the Mall and quite easy if you shortcut through the Sofitel and Central Station.

The hotel is clean and the rooms are comfortable and large enough. We always get value for money using our Accor Advantage Plus card. The restaurant is also really worth trying.

We have always found the staff very friendly and helpful and they always ensure our room is close to our friends who stay at the same time.

Regards
Linda and Terry

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

951 - 957 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2014

Great, friendly service. In fact we were upgraded on arrival (advantage plus customer) which was great. Rooms were very spacious and well equipped. Good buffet breakfast, excellent value for money with friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyHotels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Dear HappyHotels,

We like to recognize our members where possible so I’m very glad that you enjoyed your upgrade and your stay with us.

We hope that you will be returning in the future.

Thanks for the review,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

I was in town for a long weekend. I really wanted somewhere close to the city, Southbank, transport and easy to get to-and-from the airport. Novotel is in a fantastic location, a couple of mins from the centre of the city, but in a quiet spot above the noise. It's a lovely walk through the shops and over the bridge to Southbank, right next to the train station where the airport and other city trains depart from.

The customer service was pretty great. They let us check after arriving at 930am - totally changed the kind of day we had planned - in the best possible way. Internet issues were resolved within minutes. the staff were super friendly, polite, professional and genuinely helpful. Room service staff were great, bringing extra towels and milk within minutes of a phone call.

The pool was a highlight too - but take goggles if you want to spend time underwater! Lap swimming lead to very fuzzy vision while watching a movie later that night.

Perfect location for a business, couples or family getaway!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ches2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hi Ches2014,

Unfortunately sometimes we do encounter issues, but I am very happy to read that they were resolved in a prompt and friendly manner!

Thanks for the review!

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Stayed in October for a few nights with my husband.

Getting to the hotel was difficult - especially with all the one way streets in Brisbane. It took us driving around in circles for a good 20 minutes to find a way to get to the entrance (we had never been to Brisbane before). Turbot street, the main street it's near, doesn't connect to it so you have to do a U-turn onto Ann street, then onto Creek street which leads to the hotel entrance. It looks simple enough on the map but when you are actually driving it gets confusing so just be patient.

Parking is underneath the hotel. Again you have to navigate in a circle around the hotel to find the parking entrance. It wasn't too expensive being that it's Brisbane, staying on the weekend allowed for a bit of a discount.

The room was average and clean but bathroom had some mold in the shower (shower over bath). The bathroom looked like it had been attempted to be renovated (or was in the midst of a renovation). It didn't look complete and something just felt missing.The view from the room was of some buildings across the street and road construction beneath - not attractive but if we wanted a good view we would have chose a hotel by the river.

Short 8-10 minute walk to all the main shops and restaurants on Queen Street. Though if you are mobility impaired this may not be the best hotel as it's located on top of a hill. Getting down to the shops is easy but walking back could be tough!

Breakfast was good - a lot of variety but also a bit pricey! Continental was around $23 per person and Full Buffet was even more. Room service pricing was expensive as well but unfortunately the quality was lacking. We ordered dinner on a busy night, it seems like they were quite rushed.

Overall a good stay. Would consider staying again for the right price.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lilyofthemyst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Good Morning lilyofthemyst,

Thank you very much for your detailed review! I'm very happy to read that you will return to the hotel!

We look forward to seeing you again,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Enjoyed my stay at the Novotel in Brisbane, conveniently located close to Brisbane Central station, and a short walk to Queen St Mall. My room was clean and modern. The pool was fantastic and well maintained, the gym equipment could do with a service. Service was excellent and I loved my mojito from the bar... I should have had another :)

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank travel_time_2228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Hello travel_time_2228,

Ahhhh a Mojito, I too am a fan! Very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!

Have a great weekend!

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed 13th Dec, 2013… Great location, very staff, clean and comfortable, used our
Accor Loyalty Card, got upgraded, free undercover parking, and half price for breakfast for two.. Was a really enjoyable stay, and we are now looking to stay at the Novotel Nadi in August..

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Hello Tracey M,

Novotel Nadi! That will be an adventure for you. Thanks for telling us about your stay with us. I'm very happy to read that your stay was made all the better due to the benefits associated with your membership.

We look forward to seeing you again soon,

Andrew

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#32 of 168 in Brisbane
1,214 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
1,586 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $101 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing