We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Impressive all round” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #35 of 166 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

2,370 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    1,128
    281
    84
    49
See reviews for
525
799
263
631
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After travelling all day and wanting to get some rest it was disappointing that the first room we were allocated had not been serviced so we had to go back down to reception to get a room that was ready. Other wise the stay was comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank 3chester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Bathroom amenities were of real cheap qualities specially soaps, shampoo and body lotion. Soap didn't had any fragrance instead had smell that of some chemicals.
Hotel should develop their own version of city maps and highlight main attraction points.
Food in bar was of bad quality and was not impressed with overall dining service in bar.
Room was very clean, good view and had modern looks with some good paintings and décor.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank vishiti007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the Novotel because we could use loyalty points from our credit card. We saw on the website that their rooms had been refurbished and thought it might have improved somewhat from our last stay over 10 years ago. Sadly, while the rooms are nicer, the rest of the hotel is pretty dated and tired. The beds and pillows are average (a pillow menu would be worthwhile), the shower sprays onto the floor and the linen was pretty ratty. Not really up to scratch for a CBD hotel in this price range.

Room Tip: Our room looked straight onto the windows of the adjoining building (7th floor). Get one on a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wah73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear Wah73,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us.

Yes, you are correct we have recently been refurbished. I am disappointed to read your comments regarding the bedding in your room as we have recently replaced all of our mattresses in the hotel and perhaps the pillow menu was not placed in a visible place as we do certainly have a variety of pillows for your guests to select.

With regards to the shower, our shower screens fold outwards to prevent the water from wetting the floor. Perhaps because they are completely made out of glass this may have been difficult to see?

Thank you once again for reviewing us. We would very much like to welcome you back to the hotel should you chose to retun.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#18 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 866 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#47 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sofitel Brisbane Central
Sofitel Brisbane Central
#17 of 166 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 stars 3,597 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Grand Chancellor Brisbane
#34 of 166 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing