We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No other place to comapre”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“No other place to comapre”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is the best place to stay in Brisbane CBD if you don't mind 10-20 minutes walk to most of Brisbane attractions and train station (only few steps away to Central).

I did not come across any staff in the hotel who hesitated to smile, make me feel home and offer to assist. When I had some issues at the internet kiosk on internet banking, Front Office members (Ruby and Mark) helped me solve the issues swiftly. Restaurant members (Mark and Maria) were absolute stars while I dined there. I felt like I was having meal at my friend's or family's places. The meal was just right above the average, however warmth from the hotel staff added extra credit.

A couple of things I would like to address is, Housekeeping omitted my room to clean on the second day. The Duty Manager, Mark allowed me to have late check out to compensate the inconvenience which I was extremely happy about. Also, sound proof could be an issue for someone like me who is a light sleeper. Maybe the hotel can review of the door replacement when they consider refurbishment.

Obviously, I have no doubt that the management team maintain service and staff at a very high level - I was quite impressed with positive and friendly attitude of the staff. I used to work for Accor's competitors and overall experience I had in this hotel is far better than the companies I used to work for. Congratulations!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wonjefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear wonjefresh,

Thank you for your kind review of Novotel Brisbane on TA. I am especially pleased to read of the warm and genuine service you experienced across all areas of the hotel, and despite small hiccups, these were rectified to your satisfaction.

wonjefresh, thank you again for your review, and we look forward to welcoming you back again next time you are in Brisbane.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    1,205
    312
    90
    54
See reviews for
577
859
272
688
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

This is quite a nice, though standard, hotel. The rooms comfortable, end very comfortable. TV has hdmi inputs etc in the wall if you want to plug in your laptop or ipad. Also enough power outlets to charge all the gadgets I carry. He bathroom has a bath/shower, the shower door is a bit of a pain to get in and out. On the not so good side, the TV signal dropped out often, and I got woken up by my neighbors leaving - maybe they were just noisy.
Close by to downtown, trains and a short walk to the valley for Chinatown, and the night life.
Parking available on site.

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank KMJphotography
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biolela
1 review
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Good Motel all above board. Nice walking distance to Queen St mall. Overnight car parking is the cheapest that i have found in the city, I had a Free night through ACCOR Advantage Plus so I cannot comet on the price of the room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank BiolelaCruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Sydney
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

I have now stayed here a number of times for overnight work trips. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are always helpful and good at their jobs. Bar is nice. There are a couple of nice cafe's close by and the mall down the hill for late night munchies. The only drawback is the pool which, although a good size, has tall buildings around it so is in the shade a fair bit!

Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ru55ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The professionalism of this place is always fantastic. Front desk is always willing to help out, though sometimes a little busy. Rooms are clean and well stocked, comfortable, modern enough. Maybe a bigger shower area but I guess that would need a refurbishment that isn't required. But it is where I stay when in the city. Plus it's only a five minute walk from the mall area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank minedkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The only negative was the configuration of the bath/shower , in our room , I am sure they never had their 70 year old grand mother attempt to set up the shower , the half glass swing panel does not allow for safe access adjustment of water temperature, Additionally ,the height and non adjust ability of the shower head would also cause a problem. These refurbished rooms are excellent in all other areas. We enjoyed our stay , the staff , food , service , location were all excellent . We would stay there again, hoping the shower problem can be resolved.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank interstellertravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Dear interstellertravell,

Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Brisbane on TA. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, however note the difficulty you had in the shower. While the majority of our rooms are as you described, the hotel does offer more accessible rooms for the elderly. Please make a request for one of these rooms for your future travels with us.

Thank you again, and we look forward to making your next stay with us even more pleasant than the first.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here from the 1st - 6th May 2013. Our trip was for business and its location to the central CBD and shopping is good. It is about a 10 minute walk downhill to the mall, just remember that when returning you are walking up hill all the way and if loaded with bags, to take this into consideration.
The taxi fare from the airport was approximately $50.00 and to Southbank $15.00. The train is very close and convenient. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, the room clean and the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was ok and they will cook eggs for you if you ask, my only criticism about the breakfast would be that it never varied at all. We were there for 5 breakfasts with the exact same selection every morning.
We dined there for dinner on several nights and the majority of the meals were good and the staff were faultless.
We would recommend the hotel and would be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SarContracting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 159 in Brisbane
987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#29 of 159 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#59 of 159 in Brisbane
1,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing