We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, good staff, good location”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #41 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have now stayed here a number of times for overnight work trips. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Staff are always helpful and good at their jobs. Bar is nice. There are a couple of nice cafe's close by and the mall down the hill for late night munchies. The only drawback is the pool which, although a good size, has tall buildings around it so is in the shade a fair bit!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Ru55ty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,612)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 2,612 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2013

The professionalism of this place is always fantastic. Front desk is always willing to help out, though sometimes a little busy. Rooms are clean and well stocked, comfortable, modern enough. Maybe a bigger shower area but I guess that would need a refurbishment that isn't required. But it is where I stay when in the city. Plus it's only a five minute walk from the mall area.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank minedkt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The only negative was the configuration of the bath/shower , in our room , I am sure they never had their 70 year old grand mother attempt to set up the shower , the half glass swing panel does not allow for safe access adjustment of water temperature, Additionally ,the height and non adjust ability of the shower head would also cause a problem. These refurbished rooms are excellent in all other areas. We enjoyed our stay , the staff , food , service , location were all excellent . We would stay there again, hoping the shower problem can be resolved.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank interstellertravell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear interstellertravell,

Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Brisbane on TA. I'm glad to see that you enjoyed the majority of your stay, however note the difficulty you had in the shower. While the majority of our rooms are as you described, the hotel does offer more accessible rooms for the elderly. Please make a request for one of these rooms for your future travels with us.

Thank you again, and we look forward to making your next stay with us even more pleasant than the first.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed here from the 1st - 6th May 2013. Our trip was for business and its location to the central CBD and shopping is good. It is about a 10 minute walk downhill to the mall, just remember that when returning you are walking up hill all the way and if loaded with bags, to take this into consideration.
The taxi fare from the airport was approximately $50.00 and to Southbank $15.00. The train is very close and convenient. The staff were wonderful and nothing was too much trouble, the room clean and the bed was comfortable.
The breakfast was ok and they will cook eggs for you if you ask, my only criticism about the breakfast would be that it never varied at all. We were there for 5 breakfasts with the exact same selection every morning.
We dined there for dinner on several nights and the majority of the meals were good and the staff were faultless.
We would recommend the hotel and would be happy to return in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SarContracting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in May 13. Absolutely nothing was below our expectations. The room was comfortable with 2 double bed. Adequate sitting or working space. Good bathroom although given the available space a shower in the bath. Excellent well trained staff and a good French style breakfast in a relaxed dining room. Would return again when the need arises.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TouristMM1X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We have stayed at this hotel several times. Its in a great area and the staff are always pleasant and helpful. It has a gym overlooking the pool area. gym equipment is a bit old and could do with upgrading but if you're dedicated and into fitness then this want stop you. Restaurant is great. It is only a short drive to long stay parking for when you're flying out on holidays. Staff will happily help direct you.

Room Tip: We had a very comfortable night and slept well which was important as we had to leave early to catch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Stayed at Novotel Brisbane city midweek and felt welcomed on arrival. The room was great, very clean. Dining at the restaurant was enjoyable. Attentiveness from all the Staff was exceptional. Keep up the good work. Will stay again and recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Reviews298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 168 in Brisbane
1,021 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 168 in Brisbane
1,213 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 168 in Brisbane
1,581 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#21 of 168 in Brisbane
2,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $107 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing