We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in a great location”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #42 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great hotel and good quality for the price and location.
If you need a comfy bed for the night in a hotel with great facilities a stones throw from the city centre, then this is for you!!!
Restaurant offered great food, just a shame the bar closed so early!



  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Muggs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,635)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,248 - 1,254 of 2,635 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2013

Soap dish in bath tub is big and inconvenient. No complimentary mineral water for over night. Coffee machine in Breakfast buffet counter is not suitable as many customers are waiting for their turns and made the mess out of it. No early check-out settlement is allowed when we wanted to pay the bill evening before tomorrow morning check-out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank nov383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Stayed one night as a treat before flying out the next morning. Room was modern and comfortable, service desk friendly and professional and some of the best food I've ever tasted at their restaurant. Would recommend if you're not looking for a super cheap hotel.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SuenDarren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly, the hotel itself is super close to the CBD with shopping etc. The hotel itself is a llitle aged, and not in the very best shape it used to be. Still it was a very good deal for two nights - must have been a special off season. I liked the gym and the pool.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Dichterviertel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Novotel. Room was spacious, clean and updated. Staff were friendly. Very accomodating with my requests regarding early check in and late check out ( by the way, they had a complimentary late check out on Sundays, and I was charged a minimal fee to extend a little bit more ). Location was also great, very near Central Station and the shopping area. Will definitely stay here again when visiting Brisbane.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kitty_Blush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Hotel was very convenient, providing easy walking access to Brisbane CBD. Refurbished room was very clean and easy on the eye. Staff very pleasant and attentive everywhere. Inclusive secure parking was a very worthwhile bonus.
Only minor adverse observation was that the narrow bath/shower would not suit a large person and it would be very awkward to clean at the shower head area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We booked two rooms and they were ready early and very clean. The view of the city was excellent and we loved the new makeover of the rooms. The pool was great and the fact that we could use in house tools was great, which saved us bringing in more of our own. My kids loved their first stay in a hotel and the buffet breakfast was a great hit with them. The service was great and I would stay here again..

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pcprincess69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Dear pcprincess69,

Glad to see you and the kids loved your recent stay with us, especially the breakfast and swim in the pool. Having the extra towels around is a great space saver in your bags, until you take the short walk to Queen St Mall for some shopping!

Hope to see you and the family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#30 of 169 in Brisbane
1,240 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.9 mi away
The Point Brisbane Hotel
The Point Brisbane Hotel
#5 of 169 in Brisbane
1,159 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#57 of 169 in Brisbane
1,745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#22 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $107 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing