We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #39 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2012

My husband and I spent one night here and loved it. The bed was soft, the shower a treat and the breakfast fresh and varied (although the coffee machine broke down!). The service was very good.

The location was central, but not ideal, as it was located on what could be called a "small hill" in the city. The immediate vicinity was rather quiet on a Saturday and a good place for a simple lunch proved to be hard to find.

Our room was probably the cheapest in the building (we did the early bird, no changes online rate of $152 per room, which I thought was great value with breakfast included), as our 'view' from the 6th floor was basically another building (with a city glimpse)!

Overall I was very satisfied with this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LetsChillOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,532 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    895
    1,191
    305
    89
    52
See reviews for
566
848
271
674
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (224)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel, service was outstanding, rooms where clean and comfortable would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in a hotel room overnight. Bar and room service, parking all available and of above average. Room had all the needs for business and would be a great weekend stay. Thanks to all the staff making my stay a good one. Can't fault anything everything you need they had.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Our room was newly refurbed and comfortable. I always enjoy a hotel with a restaurant that caters to breakfast included. Taxi drivers don't have too much hassle getting you in and out as with other places in Brizzy.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dusty2487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

The restaurant was problematic for two seniors as we don't eat enough to consider buffets a bargain. The dinner menu was somewhat limited and the moving 'art work' on the walls was distracting. But a couple nights we ate in the bar (smaller portions) and found a restaurant up the hill on the corner (Holy Moly?) which fixed breakfast early each morning to accommodate our habit.

We enjoyed being on the top of the hill: convenient to the train, shopping the malls, the cathedral, and only 5 blocks to the harbor side restaurants, the botanical gardens and the water taxi.

Wonderful trip!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rhowboat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is a hotel with a friendly staff and is conveniently located for who needs to be in the CBD. Breakfast has a good choice of various items. Rooms are spacious and equipped with all that is needed for the business traveller. One critical note. Novotel needs to make sure that they stay on top of cleaning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 396HAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#22 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 951 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Urban Brisbane
Hotel Urban Brisbane
#40 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#57 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#20 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#39 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, ACCOR, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing