We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel renovation is an improvement”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #37 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hotel renovation is an improvement”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Novotel Brisbane has been a regular point of stay for me when visiting Queensland for some years. The hotel has undergone a substantial refit and this shows in teh quality of the accommodation. I chose one of the premier rooms located towards the top of the building and it was spacious, clean and modern. There has been a much better use made of the room size in the decor, furniture and fittings. The food is fine, delivered on time (if using room-service) and I had both dinner and breakfast there/ Pricewise, its competitive and provides easy access into and out of Brisbane. For the travellor, its a short hop to the airport link for taxis or a short walk to the Skytrain to Brisbane Airport. Staff are helpful and cheerful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesL2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    915
    1,208
    315
    91
    55
See reviews for
578
860
273
694
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Room too expensive for the quality provide. Wifi way too expensive in comparison to other locations, the fact that you couldn't use your wifi that you paid for in the foyer. Foyer wifi excluded from most external sites.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Philleppe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had never stayed at a Novotel hotel before but a discount booking rate organised for a friend's wedding prompted me to stay. We were arriving at mid-morning and requested an early check in. The hotel could offer no guarantees but let us know we could shower and change in the gym if we could not get in early to get ready for the wedding. On arrival at 11am we were warmly greeted and swiftly checked in. We had about an hour to kill for before the hotel staff rang my mobile to say our room was ready. In the meantime we had a walk down to the Queen St mall, not far away.

Our room was very large with a king size bed, chaise lounge set up in front of the window to relax and admire the view. The bathroom was very big with bath & shower. All the furnishings were in good condition and very tasteful. I had an excellent sleep and check out was quick and smooth.

The quality of the room and the reception staff really made this hotel a pleasant place to stay. Only downside was the shutting of the bar when there were plenty of customers from the wedding party looking for a place to celebrate after the function.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P0lecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
364 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very nice hotel in an excellent position @ the top end of the City with easy access to & from the Airport,plus just a short walk to The Mall & the main shopping area,eg: MYER & David Jones plus many others.
The Mall has lots of cafes & is always very busy with heaps of tourists & locals.
The hotel staff were helpful & friendly plus underground car parking was available @ a reasonable extra cost

Room Tip: High up & @ the front of the. Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carringtonfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This was my second stay at the novotel for a romantic getaway since the hotel was refurbished earlier this year. The hotel looks fantastic, and the rooms are modern and spacious. The food in the restaurant is amazing, and the breakfast spread also very impressive. The hotel gave me a great deal and knowing that it was my wedding anniversary even sent up a bottle of champagne on the house. I've stayed at several hotels in Brisbane CBD for romantic getaways, and the Novotel is now our new favourite. Clean, friendly and a great place to stay. I'll be back. The only reason it doesn't get five stars is the room service menu is a bit overpriced, which is normal for most hotels.

Room Tip: all rooms are good, but the higher rooms offer amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Darren H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamborine Mountain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
614 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here a couple of times when we attended events in Brisbane City, it was a nice place to stay and very quiet. They also have an excellent breakfast buffet bar with freshly squeezed juices and fruit as well and very reasonably priced.

Room Tip: Most are really good, City views !
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gaile1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 159 in Brisbane
996 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 159 in Brisbane
1,187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 159 in Brisbane
1,555 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.3 mi away
Meriton Suites Adelaide Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#37 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing