We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel - Congrats”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #43 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,677)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,499 - 1,505 of 2,677 reviews

Reviewed November 1, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaleJojo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is a very good hotel which is well located to Brisbane CBD. Rooms are excellent. Room service is prompt with meals arriving hot.
I thought meals in the restaurant were a bit average.
I would use this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrickyPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Recentlly stayed one night at the Novotel Brisbane and could not have been more impressed with the service offered by all staff at the hotel, from the front desk to the restaurant.
Arriving very early we were pleasantly surprised to be allowed to check in...there was no such expectation, having been happy to have just left our bags. We were also given a complementary late check out which suited us as we had an evening flight.
The room was spacious bright and well appointed with a comfortable sofa, and the kingsize bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was also very spacious.
The public areas such as the lobby, bar and restaurant were bright and smart, with lovely outdoor areas to enjoy a drink or meal.
The only very minor drawback was the hotel`s location, which may not suit everyone as it was a short uphill distance from the city centre....for me, it was no great problem. enjoying the walk and a different perspective of the city.
Again, by far the most impressive aspect of our stay was the superb service.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozsavvytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My cousin and I recently stayed at the Novotel in Brisbane. From the minute we walked in, we were made to feel welcome. Though we arrived early we were given immediate access to our room. Everyone we encountered were polite, professional and welcoming.

The room was bright, spacious and everything was in working order. The bed was comfortable which is very important.

On the day we left, we asked for a late check out and without hesitation we were give a 4pm checkout. This is the first time I have been given such a late check out. Once again no request seemed to be a burden. The location is also good especially if you don't mind a short walk to the city centre.

I would not hesitate to recommend the Novotel to other travellers and I would definitely stay there again myself.

Room Tip: Go for a high floor and request a room with an open view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t0nyt_12
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The service is not good, I found hairs a long the bath tub and hand basin, the cleaner is not very detailed , dust is on top of the tivi self , the mini bar fridge isnt working at all, as they said, there was complimentary coffee at level 2, we found it, but it was never working, no coffee and not even plug in.

We found the fish and chip for dinner was very oily, my husband couldnt sleep all night because of the oil keep coming back to his throat over the night.

Breakfast is not fresh, I had apricot danish and a croissant, the pastry was not fresh, was very old and hard, Asian noodle was very oily.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rworcesterbuild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,057 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 169 in Brisbane
1,280 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#12 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#30 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#40 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $110 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing