We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed this hotel besides some payment issues.”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed this hotel besides some payment issues.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a great hotel. The beds are my favourite and the staff are very accommodating.

I had an issues with the pre authorisation on my credit card which wasn't released for a few days based on the hotels fault. However the gm contacted me to apologise. Very greatful.

Would recommend for business travel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixrun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Pixrun,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay and that we were able to resolve the issue with your credit card. Please accept my sincere apologies again for this incident.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    913
    1,205
    312
    90
    54
See reviews for
577
859
272
688
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012

As a seasoned traveller for business, I know what I like and I just loved the Novotel. My expectations were well and truly exceeded.
Amazing service from the front desk, room service to the housekeeping and the spotless amenities;I'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 000light
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear traveller,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am delighted to read of your positive experience and that the teams throughout the hotel were able to exceed your expectations. Your comments will be shared with the team as we continue to work towards improving our services. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next trip to Brisbane.

Kind Regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Had a great stay at the Novotel Brisbane. Breakfast was amazing and all the hotel staff were friendly and polite. Rooms were also well decorated and clean. We also received a very nice hand written welcome to the hotel as we were visiting Brisbane briefly as part of our honeymoon. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank donk1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear jugstah,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay with us. I am pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay with us and am glad we could assist in a small way to make your honeymoon memorable. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Warm Regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Thankyou Novotel Brisbane for another great family stay. Nothing was too much trouble for the friendly staff. Kudos to the evening staff who made our children so welcome on arrival. The buffet breakfast is a great start to the day - and skip lunch! The bath/shower combo is a little inconvenient and leaky, but everything else is 1st class.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davison F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Traveller,

It is always nice to hear from a return guest and their family. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay particularly our breakfast offering and interactions with the team. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to your return to the hotel soon.

Kind Regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowen, Australia
1 review
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was presented very well and bed was very comfy. The meal were exceptional and the buffet breakfast in my wife and my opinion was one of the best spreads we have seen at a hotel for some time. ALL IN ALLL OUR STAY WAS GREAT AND WE WILL MOST DEFINATELY BE STAYING AT THE NOVATEL BRISBANE NEXT TIME WE ARE DOWN THERE WITH THE KIDS AS IT SEEMED VERY FAMILY FRIENDLY.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loganBowen_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placid Hills
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Stayed at the Novotel while at Softball State Titles., very handy as not far to softball grounds at Downey Park and spent some quality time in the city when not at the grounds.. very central and convenient... Great breakfast and thoroughly enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sallie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Overall the stay was fine but I did expect more from a 4.5 star hotel.

When we checked in the lady asked us why we were in Brisbane. Our response 'funeral'. I expected 'Sorry to hear that' (nothing else needed). Instead the lady responded "well there are worse places to stay'. I found it quite a strange response and off putting.

While we booked a standard room, I still expected all base facilities to be of a certain standard. No complaint about the room itself but the bathroom was not up to scratch. They had replaced the toilet and vanity but the tiles were in need of grouting. The shower over the bath was outdated, the shower screen had soap scum on it, the shower head was awful, and the tiles were much worse around the shower (ie in need of clean, replacement and/or grouting).

The hotel was hard to find (nav man had trouble), with that strange bridge, and I don't recall anything helpful on the website about finding it. The location is OK but its probably a 10 min walk into the city and not that easy (across main roads with no pedestrian space).

The menu was not that appealing and there was not alot available for dine in room choices. Though on the plus, they do have healthy choices, and I'm guessing this could be useful for regular travellers. Can't comment on dinner as we didn't eat there.

Parking was no problem (undercover), and you could park yourself which is useful.

Room was way too hot and no matter how low I turned the control, it was hard to sleep. While its winter, I guess being from Canberra, I don't actually think it is cold in Brisbane.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CherCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear CherCanberra,

Thank you for your feedback following your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the reason for your visit to Brisbane and that your stay was not to our usually high standard. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with the the team for their immediate attention.
I hope that you would consider returning to the hotel and give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Kind Regards

Andrew Lee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#29 of 159 in Brisbane
987 reviews
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#28 of 159 in Brisbane
1,179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#59 of 159 in Brisbane
1,546 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.1 mi away
Punthill Brisbane
Punthill Brisbane
#10 of 159 in Brisbane
613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing