We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel option in Brisbane”
Review of Novotel Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Brisbane
Ranked #38 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ipswich, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel option in Brisbane”
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The room was very nicely decorated in a modern style, and very clean. The location is good - a 10 minute walk from the harbour. beware that the trip back is uphill all the way, but taxis are plentiful down at the harbour. The breakfast buffet is excellent, and the staff are very helpful. Although we were only there for one night, this was a great hotel choice.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank favenmarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    1,209
    315
    91
    55
See reviews for
579
860
273
695
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (233)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

The stay at Novotel in Brisbane was great. Eveybody on staff was more than helpful and pleasant. Facilities of the hotel were very good. the room was spacious with good decor. Certainly a place to return to.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RussellFraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsville, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Accomodation as far as room goes was average for price. Ceiling fans would have greatly improved the air flow from the aircon. Breakfast was a huge let down, scrambled eggs watery and undercooked, fried stewed. Had to wait for crockery for most dishes, juices not replenished often enough. Infact this breakfast would only rate one star.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, May 3, 2012
Dear Traveller,

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us.
I am disappointed to read about your breakfast experience, please be assured that this not indicative of the usual level of service at Novotel Brisbane. Your comments have been passed on to the Chef and Restaurant teams for their attention.

Kind Regards

Ben Patten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mission Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

Stayed two nights and have no complaints. Very friendly and efficient front office staff. Located in walking distance of Central railway station and all city activities.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Truus B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I had a special price for this hotel. Room is nice but I found it strange that there were no powerpoints at the work desk area. Had to charge my lap top on the bedside table. Note that the hotel is located up-hill and if you plan to walk into the city centre, it is downhill and uphill climb. I was initially drawn to the hotel by the pool which looks big on the website. But found that it was only 20 m long. There are 3 lifts which I feel are not adequate for so many guests staying there.

Room Tip: Book through Wotif.com.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Synapsegaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Novotel-Brisbane, General Manager at Novotel Brisbane, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Synapsegaba,

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay with us. I am pleased to see that overall you found it enjoyable. For future reference there are powerpoints located at the desk area in their own panel. One of our Concierge team would be happy to show you this on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Kind Regards

Ben Patten
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We stayed there in November 2012 and were not disappointed.
Hotel is clean, rooms modern & comfortable and good central location..just a 5 minute walk to nearby city centre.
Only downside was that the restaurant was a little pricey (which is to be expected with the dollar being so strong)
All in all, a please ant stay and if returning to Brisbane, we would return.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gateau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#31 of 160 in Brisbane
998 reviews
0.7 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#27 of 160 in Brisbane
1,189 reviews
0.5 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 160 in Brisbane
1,557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.4 mi away
Hilton Brisbane
Hilton Brisbane
#22 of 160 in Brisbane
2,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Brisbane

Property: Novotel Brisbane
Address: 200 Creek St, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Brisbane
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#24 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#29 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#38 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Brisbane offers a preferred location within the city's business and shopping precincts. Novotel Brisbane boasts 296 well appointed guest rooms, a restaurant, lobby bar, cafe, outdoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, undercover parking, iMac computer station, in-room yoga channel and extensive conference facilities for up to 350 delegates. The professional, efficient staff and Novotel Brisbane's prime location make it the perfect choice while staying in Brisbane. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Novotel
Accor Brisbane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing