We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and views”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #50 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 20, 2014

This is a great hotel if you are looking for somewhere with river and city views of Brisbane with a location close to Suncorp Stadium. The interior is a bit dated but this doesn't matter as you sit there and look at the great views. Also close to the transit centre so very handy

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudeH803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

901 - 907 of 1,140 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2014

The hotel and it's location is great. Unfortunately, due to the lack of parking space and misleading information from staff to secure our booking, we were hit with hefty fees after check out. After completing the feedback survey and emailing the GM, no one has bothered to make contact with us. Reticle customer service.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JPFiddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

This was a last minute trip into Brisbane and the decision was hasty but I must say one of the best decisions we have made. The hotel was great in everyway and I would recommend it to anyone considering this as their Brisbane accommodation. What did make it exceptional was the quality of staff, their attitude, their help, the guidance, their manner was all simply fantastic and this doesn't come easy for me to say as we are crew members for Qantas and travel the world. This hotel comes highly recommended from us.

Room Tip: As to have a room overlooking the river, indeed very pleasurable. I've got some great photos no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gidjjsamra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Combined birthday surprise and medical appointment. Location is spot on, reception staff were great, river view is breathtaking, apartment adequate, comfortable, clean. Really looking forward to coming back.

Room Tip: 10th floor river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 45Jilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

From the moment I walked in the front door I was made feel I was a valued customer. The hotel is clean and tidy and close to what I needed. THe apartment I stayed in had all the utensils required for my stay. Recommended stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BWILL78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

We had a little getaway for a couple days and were really thrilled with our beautiful apartment . We had a great view of the city and a lovely kitchen, dining,lounge and bedroom . The only complaint is the toilet didn't shut off properly and they were doing some refurbishment at the time we were there so we could only use the swimming pool on the first night then it was closed off . Other than that we had a wonderful stay

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank theDteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

We enjoyed the view. And that's about it. Stayed a few times.
Breakfast not that nice.
Room furniture is old.
bathroom is very ordinary.
We can find better deal than this. But if they have good deal on, grab it. The view will not let you down.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anonymous31081980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#32 of 169 in Brisbane
462 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
893 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Grand Chancellor Brisbane
0.7 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#26 of 169 in Brisbane
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $78 - $244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing