We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #48 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2014

We stayed at Park Regis on the 16th-19th December. We were there for the Bon Jovi concert in Brisbane. We loved the rooms and the beds were comfy. I had to keep turning the air con off, even at 25 it was very cool which is good..you want it too work efficiently. The staff were great, as we were tourists and had not very much of an idea of where things were etc. Everything is so close which is a bonus. We caught the train from Rockhampton and we were stoked that the hotel was just up the road from Roma st, and such a short walk to suncorp stadium. I cant fault it. Great stay and great rates.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

970 - 976 of 1,192 reviews

Reviewed January 7, 2014

If all you need is a room and perhaps meeting facilities, this is a good value option. Breakfast is nothing special and hotel facilities are otherwise limited. They have HP sauce and so you can have a decent squaddie's breakfast, enough to keep the road warrior going. Wifi signal was weak in my conference room, otherwise everything was ok.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gibraltar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Just stayed for the weekend, almost, very tired room, shower over bath, with poor water pressure, room felt dirty, and yes, very hot weather but the air con failed in the entire building, except reception, offered a portable fan, the room was like a sauna, no opening windows or doors, no fans, no air con, simply horrible.left early could not sleep there, stiffiling hot room, no ventilation, where was the management when the air con failed on such a hot day, was left to the very helpful reception staff to try and help, nothing they could do, so we left.
Do not stay here.

Room Tip: Try somewhere else,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sunshinebenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

This Hotel is well looked after a few things in rooms could do with an update but all in all very well equipped. We enjoyed the breakfast down stairs in the restaurant and where very happy with the position just a short walk to everything. What made our stay even better were the very helpful staff... thankyou April. We will definitely stay again

Room Tip: higher floor great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michellej1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

We were staying the night so that my husband could take photos of the city at night. It was also his birthday.
We were given a very warm welcome at reception and then upgraded to a one bedroom apartment because it was a birthday treat. We were also given two coffee vouchers for the restaurant.
The room was wonderful with magnificent views over the Brisbane river. It was clean and very comfortable with everything that could be needed. We had booked for breakfast which was in the restaurant next to the hotel and it was also to be highly commended.
The hotel is situated where it is a relatively easy walk to the city centre, very close to the Roma Street Railway station and also an easy walk to Southbank and the cultural centre.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a view over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I spent three nights here last week. The location is good, not in the middle of the city but very close to everything, most rooms seem to have sweeping views of the Brisbane River and the rooms are a good size but the whole place could do with a refurb.
The check in staff were very friendly and helpful and the process went smoothly and quickly. The first thing that gave away the need for a refurbishment was the thread bare carpet in the lift, the building must getting on a bit, but replacing a worn out square of carpet in a lift surely shouldn't be too hard.
The room was huge, with a small kitchenette, dining area with table and chairs and a separate lounge and bedroom. The room was quite well appointed and the bed was very comfortable, as was the couch and chairs. In the kitchenette was a cooktop, fridge, sink and dishwasher. The dishwasher obviously hadn't been used for a while and the smell coming from it wasn't at all pleasant, I tried to turn it on to flush the rancid water out but it didn't work.
The bathroom was the worst room in the apartment, the shower was over the bath, and the bath was very stained and dirty looking, I tried to clean it but couldn't make any impression.
The carpets in the room although clean were also stained in places and dirty looking and definitely in need of replacing.
Sadly the buffet breakfasts left quite a bit to be desired, the selection was at best average, but most dishes were cold or had run out and were slow to be topped up.
There is nothing wrong with this hotel that a spruce up won't fix, the staff are great and the location fine.
I noticed that the outside of the building was being renovated, so hopefully the internal will follow as if that is done this will be a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mundo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

A haven to tired long international long haul travellers, a very accommodating restaurant manager happily arranged breakfast for us after we missed the 10am finish, all with a smile.
perfectly clean, comfy beds, late checkout in the booking deal, perfect in every sense.

Room Tip: River views are nice to wake up to, especially after the smog filled skies overseas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foxyloxyied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#63 of 169 in Brisbane
1,651 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
969 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#20 of 169 in Brisbane
201 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#39 of 169 in Brisbane
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $81 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing