We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #50 of 167 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed at Park Regis North Quay on Rverfire night. Our room had great views of the river and all the action and fireworks and the hotel restaurant had a great pizza and drinks special. Buffet breakfast the next day was really nice and the even had eggs Benedict. The one bedroom apartment was spacious, clean and modern although the bathroom could do with an update. Close to Roma Street Station and busway but quite a walk to the centre of the city and not really near any other restaurants. Staff were very friendly and efficient. Lovely stay!

Room Tip: and close to Roma Street Station and busway but quite a walk to the centre of the city and not reall...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Susan L,

Thank you for letting us know that you had a lovely stay at Park Regis North Quay and enjoyed the River Fire night. We appreciate your feedback about your room being spacious, clean, modern and having great views of the river. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and dinner in our restaurant and find our team friendly and efficient.

We look forward to providing you another excellent experience on your next stay.

Warm regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,094)
There are newer reviews for Park Regis North Quay Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

898 - 904 of 1,094 reviews

Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Quick check in, friendly helpful staff and a nice clean room with a great view. I have stayed here before and was just as pleased last time. Couldn't have asked for more. A little bit of a walk to the mall, but that was good as my wife didn't shop so much.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Stuart W,

We are delighted to know that your stay this time was as pleasing as your last visit. Thank your for your feedback about the quick check-in, helpful staff and clean room with a great view.

We look forward to having you back at Park Regis North Quay soon.

Warm regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Was looking for an affordable apartment close to train station, where we could watch the river fire. This place was perfect. Although decided not to pay the extra $100 for a room facing the river, our room on the 15th floor overlooked Roma street train station, and the hills was breathtaking, great for train buffs, and the city lights at night were brilliant. The bonus was the bedroom overlooked the river (unfortunately the wrong side for the fireworks). Reception is 24 hour, and all the staff were friendly, efficient and courteous. We had a superior room, which was 1 bed, 2 bathroom, which was perfect for the three of us (sofa bed was quite comfortable, and was set up and made on arrival - lovely touch). The room was very clean and well appointed and modern looking and looked exactly like the photos on website. On using, the hot plates didn't work, reception came straight up and offered us another room, but we declined as we really loved the room ( and views). We watched river fire from the pool deck, and it was fine, the highlight was being buzzed by the helicopters, as they turned around our hotel. The breakfast was only average, but had a good variety of cereal, cold and hot foods. Our room was next to the lift, but being so high didnt hear much noise after 11pm. road noise was not a problem. Roma street station is only 2 minute walk. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Superior rooms face the back, but have 2 bathrooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bellablu2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Ballablu2013,

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are pleased to hear a number of positive comments from your recent stay with us starting off with Park Regis North Quay’s perfect location, well-appointed and modern room with great views of the hills, efficient and corteous staff, variety of food and great value for money.
I apologize that your hot plate wasn’t working properly but we have remidied the issue and made sure all electrical signage and kitchen hotplates are working 100%.
We trust that your next stay with us will be as enjoyable, if not better than your recent stay.

Warm regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Stayed here during our trip to the Ekka. Lovely room with a fantastic view. 5 min walk to Roma st station (take the back entrance) Friendly staff. Great buffet breakfast. Ask for a refurbished room, high floor overlooking the river.

Room Tip: Ask for refurbished room, high floor, overlooking the river
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cowdenbeath50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We booked specifically for Riverfire last Saturday 28th Sept. The reception staff were courteous, friendly and as helpful as they were able to be. The room was 21st floor, with excellent river views as we had requested and paid for, the room was very clean and well appointed. However, we were not able to listen to the Riverfire music either on HD TV Channel 9, the radio or the clock radio as neither the TV nor radio would tune in. We rang reception twice for assistance and were told that with only one receptionist on duty, no one could leave reception to come and attend for at least half an hour. By that time it was too late. Very disappointing as this is an important part of the Riverfire experience. For an extra $100, a bottle of Moet and full buffet breakfast was included. The Moet was great but the breakfast was a disappointment, very average. We got there at 9.50am and breakfast, we were told, finished at 10.30. Much of the fresh food was gone and clearly was not going to be topped up. Next time we will have breakfast elsewhere. We will stay again but not pay for the extras which lacked value.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a river view to get the best experience. Not much traffic noise on the hi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Catherine B,

I thank you for your feedback and for the details you have outlined. I have personally looked into these concerns and made necessary actions to ensure such unfortunate circumstances do not happen again in the future.

We have reviewed and checked all our TV and radio channels. We are proud of our breakfast buffet, and to hear that it was not up to our usual high standards is disappointing. Our restaurant team has been reminded to ensure that guests are offered and served hot breakfast items straight from the kitchen should there be any dish missing from the buffet.

It is fantastic that you find our staff courteous and helpful and our rooms clean and well appointed. We are currently upgrading our rooms to even a higher standard to ensure all guests enjoy the same level of service every stay.

Warm regards,
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stay for only 1 night, got a room which was very spacious and had all the necessary, but the incredible thing was the wonderful view! (18th floor) we were able to see the light show of the Brisbane Festival, and a beautiful sunrise the next morning, we really enjoy it!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Jess F,
I am pleased that the wonderful view from your room made your stay with us enjoyable during the Brisbane Festival. We look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis North Quay soon.
Warm regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were given an upgrade to a suite which was great so two bathrooms, small kitchen and dining area plus a lounge. The airconditioning is a bit outdated and it was very near the bed and would have been too cold to leave on overnight but otherwise, the bed was great and we would have liked to have longer to enjoy it. Parking which was extra, was a nightmare though, especially with a large vehicle. We could not fit into a car space (if you can find one) and we had to take two cabs or risk losing the space we found, which overlapped onto a clear space. The price is good but the added carparking cost plus the cab fares added another $100 onto the initial cost. Staff were friendly, the room was clean, nice and quiet and but for the parking, it was very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WiseowlBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Dear Cowdenbeath50,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about our location, room, staff and breakfast buffet. The closeness of both the Transit Centre (Bus/Train) and Suncorp Stadium is great for guests that do not know Brisbane very well.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Warm regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.3 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#20 of 167 in Brisbane
536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#56 of 167 in Brisbane
1,723 reviews
0.3 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#63 of 167 in Brisbane
456 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 167 in Brisbane
1,567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $79 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing