We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienent Location for those who like to Walk”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #46 of 159 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Maroochydore, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
295 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Convienent Location for those who like to Walk”
Reviewed August 1, 2013

This hotel is located just a short stroll from the Brisbane shopping precinct, Southbank and all it has to offer and the Roma Street Parklands. Located on the 6th floor, our room looked down the river towards Southbank and a wonderful display of nightime lights. There is a constant buzz from traffic but it is soothing rather than intrusive, except for the occassional siren.The bed was comfortable and the room well appointed. There is no in-room heating and the airconditioner is old and has no reverse cycle . We asked about the heating on checkout and were told that they don't put heaters into rooms unless people ask for them. Not very convenient when its quite cold in the early morning hours. The bathroom is very small. Toileteries are provided both in the shower and over the basin. As parking cannot be guaranteed, its best to check in early if possible and leave the car parked while accessing all the local delights on foot. Most of the parking is suitable for smaller cars only because of pillars and very restircted room for manoevering in vehicles of medium of larger size. We ate in the hotel restaurant and enjoyed a wonderful meal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,058 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    441
    184
    71
    37
See reviews for
178
364
82
310
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Stayed here with my family for a quick business trip after a holiday on the gold coast. The location is excellent, great views and rooms are good for the price. I found this hotel to be good value, the only issue we had was the carpark. Proximity to South Bank is helpful for family while proximity to city was helpful for me.

Room Tip: get a high floor room for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Our stay was very enjoyable and the view was amazing! The lady who checked me in was April and she was a great help and extremely friendly and accomodating. The room was beautiful and comfortable, we will be back for sure!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed here recently for a work conference, pleasant and everything was great. Would recommend again to others! Good location, easy to get to transport and cabs nearby. Front desk staff were good and helpful, value was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackay, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here on state of origin night, the room was extremely over priced at $570 for one night for a one bedroom room with pullout couch for 3 adults. The room was a little old, one of the air conditioners didn't heat (it was winter so I like the heater) and worst of all the room smelt like a dirty sanitary bin had been left in there open for over week. It was disgusting. To make matters worse there was an emergency evacuation at 6 am due to one drunken reveller pushing the alarm. We received no compensation or even a sorry from the staff. We notified the staff of the smell in our room only to be told someone would look into it and call us in 2 hours. 4 days later I've called the hotel 6 times with no response. The only positive was the breakfast at "On Quay" next door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Melissa N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Melissa N,

I thank you for your feedback and I was very concerned about the cleaning issues that you came across during your stay. I am happy to say we found the issue with the odour as I personally followed up the issues you mentioned. The odour and the heater were connected, as the next day no odour was detected but returned the following evening when the heater was turned on.

I understand that all accommodation charges were refunded and the police are currently in conversation with the person who activated the fire alarm. This was most unfortunate timing the morning after the busiest night of the year.

I do sincerely apologise for any inconvenience caused and thank you for the positive feedback with our restaurant.

If you would like to discuss these matters further, please do not hesitate to contact me at gmnorthquay@parkregishotels.com

Best regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrill View, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I always stay here when I have meetings or events in Brisbane. The location is great, excellent buffet breakfast. The rooms are always clean and the beds very comfortable, and finally the staff are extremely helpful and friendly.

Ian H

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I recommend this hotel to anybody. Front desk staff was great. The location was great. The hotel was very clean and the bed was great too. The over all value could not get better. We really enjoyed our stay. The bed was so comfortable, slept like a baby. Thanks Guys.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.7 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#36 of 159 in Brisbane
129 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#18 of 159 in Brisbane
446 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#30 of 159 in Brisbane
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
0.3 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 159 in Brisbane
1,702 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#75 of 159 in Brisbane
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Property: Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing