We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous view.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #47 of 160 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bundaberg, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Gorgeous view.”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

Gorgeous view of South Bank and the river, nice rooms, close to city. Very friendly service. Also close to fast cat, and walking distance to South Bank. Rooms are very spacious. Secure parking. Train station close.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,072 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    331
    448
    184
    72
    37
See reviews for
178
365
86
318
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

Hi, I reciently stayed at the Park Regis North Quay Hotel. While I was given a room over looking the Brisbane river which was nice. I noticed the room was a bit run down and had a really strong smell. It smelt as if the bath had flooded over and onto the carpet weeks before and was never cleaned up properly. While I know the Brisbane river has flooded this room was on the 12th floor. I did tell the receptionist who advised she would let housekeeping know. I just wonder how housekeeping could not have noticed this before, it truely stank. I had to rewash all of my clothes when I got home as they had soaked up the smell of the room. I'm sure it was not healthy to sleep in it. I think there are better places to stay in the Brisbane city than the Park Regis. I couldn't wait to get away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kylie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one night. The first room we were given was nice and very spacious but the fridge was broken so we were moved to another room. The outside hallways smell a bit musty and need a good paint but the actual room was nice. The bed was very comfortable and the view was awesome. The cushions on the couch and the bed need a good clean as there was a bit of snot on one of the cushions which was quite off putting and the couch arms looked a bit grimy. Overall though we were happy with the apartment and loved the view from the shower when the window is open. We found the staff to be very helpful.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kait959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Its difficult to find well priced accomodation in Brisbane. For some reason prices are quite high for Brisbane Hotel & Apartments compared with Sydney, Melbourne, Auckland & Christchurch? So I was a little sceptical of the deal I booked at Park Regis (especially not staying with their group/chain before). I was toatlly impressed with the service, the veiw, the breakfast, and size of the room. One small complaint was the hallways had a "moldy" smell (but the room and other areas were fine). Well located if you like to walk with easy (5-10min) access to Southbank or Queen St shopping/food areas.

Room Tip: Ask for river veiw at least 5th floor up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pritchard8024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

There was a special on--$120 a night. I was on the 18th floor and overlooked the wide river and "Southbank"--a vibrant place to tour. I did not use the restaurant, but heard it was good. The swimming pool on the 2nd floor also had a balcony with a great view and picture opportunity. My room had a TV with Foxtel (movie selections) and a bar fridge. No coffee making facilities which surprised me but there are full kitchen rooms available. Rooms are clean and well stocked. Centrally located and it is about a 5 min. walk to the Roma Street Train Station where you can catch the trains to Sydney/Cairns/ or to outside local train stations. Good if you are leaving early to go on further or need an overnight rest between destinations, especially if you travelling with an Aussie Train Pass.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tennisbelle39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Hotel staff were great. I stayed in room 424 which is the King room and absolutely loved it as I had been traveling for 16 hours from Australia and this room was very quite. Had great sleep. Room was very clean and everything seemed to be new or renovated. Had a problem with the heating system and the hotel maintenance person fixed it in no time and even brought me a spear heater just in case.

Room Tip: I was advised by the hotel staff that they placed me in a quite room which was room number 424. It w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This hotel is very convenient to the Roma train station (a $16 fare from the airport rather than a $50 taxi) and has a little kitchenette which can be handy. Particularly as the restaurant closes early and there are no other eateries nearby.

It appears, however, that the running of the hotel is in disarray. Breakfast was included in the rate, but was charged again. They weren't going to award frequent flyer points because I had booked through their website, which they thought was a different website. Interestingly, the front desk insisted that someone had already paid for me (nice, but no). Be sure to bring your paperwork and check the bill.

Something is amiss with the plumbing as there is a distinct odor in the halls and rooms. Breakfast is very basic and overpriced, advise going elsewhere. Recommend staying more south down the river where the hotels are in better shape and its not such a forlorn area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cullen99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.3 mi away
Gambaro Hotel
Gambaro Hotel
#19 of 160 in Brisbane
484 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Milton Brisbane
The Milton Brisbane
#37 of 160 in Brisbane
137 reviews
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#30 of 160 in Brisbane
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#53 of 160 in Brisbane
1,712 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#69 of 160 in Brisbane
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Property: Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing