We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad... great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #46 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Bagdad, Tasmania, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Not too bad... great location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Overall, it was a quite pleasant 5-night stay but I did have a couple of issues - bathroom was not cleaned well, the view was ordinary from the back of the hotel (even on 22nd floor, would have preferred river views), their brochure on the front desk advertised they had a spa (which they don't), and finally the pool was unheated and absolutely freezing (even in 30 degree weather we couldn't get in it!) - I gave all this feedback to staff and was quitely rudely spoken to in response. The apartment itself was tastefully decorated and roomy, great restaurant, good internet service, and 10 mins walk to BCEC, riverfront and Queen St Mall.

Room Tip: Ask for River views! Not much to look at from the other side, other than a Bus & Train Station a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kellie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Kellie J

I was disappointed to read your review and I have passed your feedback on to our housekeeping team to review. Your feedback should not have been addressed so rudely and I personally apologise, but now it gives us a chance to improve and look into heating that pool a little bit more.

I am glad though that you enjoyed the room and other facilities of the hotel and hope it influences you to return to Park Regis North Quay in the future.

Best Regards,
Anthony Phillips
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    309
    423
    171
    68
    35
See reviews for
172
346
78
288
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment with twin beds (2 x singles), #114 on the 11th floor.
The river view was lovely, the apartment was well laid out and spotlessly clean.
Check-in was smooth and quick, parking was easy and the staff were very helpful and friendly.
We had a great night sleep, the traffic noise did not worry us at all, the beds & pillows were very comfortable.
We had full breakfast included, the buffet was set-up in the hotel restaurant and it was lovely. A great selection of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, pastries, breads, as well as the hot items. Tea & coffee were also included and espressos were available at an additional cost (DiBella coffee, $3.50 for a regular).
We called down and requested a later check-out, no problem at all.
I would highly recommend this hotel for overnight or weekly stays, and will certainly return.

Room Tip: #114 on the 11th floor had a lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pg1418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear pg1418


Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It was very pleasing to read your feedback and to share this across all areas of the hotel.

It is great for the team to hear when guests enjoy positive experiences not only from the accommodation side of our business but from our food and beverage department also.

Thank you once again for taking the time to submit feedback and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel when next you choose to visit us.

Kind regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
215 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've stayed here a few times over the years through work and whilst I still like the place, its getting a bit old and in perhaps a need of its last refurbishment before retirement..... The rooms are still nice, although road noise can be an issue depending on which side you are on..

Room Tip: As to be on the city side
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTravellingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear TheTravellingAussie

As General Manager for the hotel I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying at the hotel and do appreciate your feedback as it allows us a chance to continually look at ways to improve our product and service.
I am pleased to inform that we have begun a refurbishment program throughout the hotel and have begun making positive changes to a lot of our rooms already.
As you can appreciate this does take time and we do endeavour to ensure that we improve each and every room in the hotel to a standard that you should come to expect from Park Regis North Quay.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is great as rooms come with a small kitchen, lounge area and separate bedroom, some rooms also have great views of the river and the City.
Unfortunately some rooms have had the lounge converted into a second bedroom, and others have settees that belong on the rubbish tip - so check your room and don't be afraid to ask for a better one.
Some rooms also have a mini bar, but at $36 for a bottle of red its not good value, especially when the restaurant sells what must be the cheapest beer in Brisbane
Some rooms have showers that dispense only a trickle of water.
Some of the check in staff have attitude, but on the whole staff are nice.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Chris G


Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. It is good to receive feedback such as yours which not only highlights things that we are doing well but also some areas that we need to focus some attention on. I have taken your comments on board re minibar pricing for the wine and plan to adjust this shortly.

We are currently undertaking a refurbishment program of our rooms and this will include room configurations and replacement of some existing furniture.
As we strive to continually improve our product we would like to thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff at this hotel was delightful. Unfortunately, the rooms were not really up to what I would expect for the price and the location isn't very good if you are on foot. The restaurant/bar is closed at peak times also, and since there are no restaurants nearby it's a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Jeff B



Thank you Jeff for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important as it gives us a chance to look at ways in which we can improve and ensure we keep moving forward in a positive manner.
I am pleased to let you know that we have begun a room refurbishment program where we are addressing several keys areas which will not only improve our existing product but will provide better value for money for our guests.
Regarding your comments on the restaurant not being open during peak times, On Quay Restaurant is open Monday through Friday from 6.30am till 9.00pm covering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weekends we are open on Saturday for breakfast and dinner and on Sunday for breakfast only.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Anthony Phillips
Executive Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the river view for riverfire. Service was great. Rooms old and one of the air containers broke. Wanted to play the DVD player and it wasn't connected as missing the av cables. Kitchen too small for an apartment. Bed only good thing in room. Sofa needed cleaning and one of towels had marks on it. Will not be returning again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dorean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear dorean24

I thank you for your feedback about the service of the staff and apologise for the issues that arose during your stay. It is clear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been especially for Riverfire.

Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so we can address the issues you had during your stay. Once again we apologise that we did not meet your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to email me personally on gmnorthquay@parkregishotels.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russell Island, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

What a view! Oof the best locations in brisbane for the Riverfire and Festival but alzo an easy walk to all venues and the law courts. A strong feature is itts vertical design No huge endless lobbies or corridors: it was only 30 paces from the door to the room. The rooms stronger than normal in this class of accommodation and the functionality increased by the inclusion of a box room tether than a cupboard or suitcase stand.. Pool is too small for laps but the gym is quite reasonable equipped. No paper cups for.the water cooler. Cafe opens too late for early morning getaways and only a cheap tea was supplied in the room. But this I'd no big deal when you are only moments from some of the better breakfast stops in Brisbane. Recommend Monte just around the corner on Roma street.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeeShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear LeeShipley,

I was very pleased to read your review, although your stay could have been improved that little bit more I thank you for your feedback. I am happy to say the water cups have returned to the gym and the café opening times have been changed to service our guests from below the border who now are on daylight saving time.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis North Quay on your next stay in Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Abbey On Roma
Abbey On Roma
#105 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Brisbane
Mercure Brisbane
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,668 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane
Hotel Jen Brisbane
#33 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
George Williams Hotel
George Williams Hotel
#61 of 157 in Brisbane
3.5 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
0.4 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#29 of 157 in Brisbane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Cosmo Apartments
Central Cosmo Apartments
#73 of 157 in Brisbane
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Property: Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#32 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#33 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing