We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Arena Apartments(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,226)
Filter reviews
1,226 results
Traveler rating
384
514
206
81
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
514
206
81
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssuncorp stadiumthe rivergreat locationcaxton streetroma stnorth quayone bedroom apartmentcar parkshort walkgreat roomeasy walkbuffet breakfastper dayenjoyed my staytrain stationinner cityone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
1,092 - 1,097 of 1,226 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I've stayed here a few times over the years through work and whilst I still like the place, its getting a bit old and in perhaps a need of its last refurbishment before retirement..... The rooms are still nice, although road noise can be an issue depending on which side you are on..

Room Tip: As to be on the city side
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingAussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear TheTravellingAussie

As General Manager for the hotel I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for staying at the hotel and do appreciate your feedback as it allows us a chance to continually look at ways to improve our product and service.
I am pleased to inform that we have begun a refurbishment program throughout the hotel and have begun making positive changes to a lot of our rooms already.
As you can appreciate this does take time and we do endeavour to ensure that we improve each and every room in the hotel to a standard that you should come to expect from Park Regis North Quay.

Once again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again when next you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This hotel is great as rooms come with a small kitchen, lounge area and separate bedroom, some rooms also have great views of the river and the City.
Unfortunately some rooms have had the lounge converted into a second bedroom, and others have settees that belong on the rubbish tip - so check your room and don't be afraid to ask for a better one.
Some rooms also have a mini bar, but at $36 for a bottle of red its not good value, especially when the restaurant sells what must be the cheapest beer in Brisbane
Some rooms have showers that dispense only a trickle of water.
Some of the check in staff have attitude, but on the whole staff are nice.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Chris G


Thank you for your recent feedback on your stay with us. It is good to receive feedback such as yours which not only highlights things that we are doing well but also some areas that we need to focus some attention on. I have taken your comments on board re minibar pricing for the wine and plan to adjust this shortly.

We are currently undertaking a refurbishment program of our rooms and this will include room configurations and replacement of some existing furniture.
As we strive to continually improve our product we would like to thank you again for your feedback and look forward to seeing you again when next you choose to stay with us.

Kind Regards
Anthony Carter
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff at this hotel was delightful. Unfortunately, the rooms were not really up to what I would expect for the price and the location isn't very good if you are on foot. The restaurant/bar is closed at peak times also, and since there are no restaurants nearby it's a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Jeff B



Thank you Jeff for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important as it gives us a chance to look at ways in which we can improve and ensure we keep moving forward in a positive manner.
I am pleased to let you know that we have begun a room refurbishment program where we are addressing several keys areas which will not only improve our existing product but will provide better value for money for our guests.
Regarding your comments on the restaurant not being open during peak times, On Quay Restaurant is open Monday through Friday from 6.30am till 9.00pm covering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weekends we are open on Saturday for breakfast and dinner and on Sunday for breakfast only.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Anthony Phillips
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the river view for riverfire. Service was great. Rooms old and one of the air containers broke. Wanted to play the DVD player and it wasn't connected as missing the av cables. Kitchen too small for an apartment. Bed only good thing in room. Sofa needed cleaning and one of towels had marks on it. Will not be returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear dorean24

I thank you for your feedback about the service of the staff and apologise for the issues that arose during your stay. It is clear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been especially for Riverfire.

Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so we can address the issues you had during your stay. Once again we apologise that we did not meet your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to email me personally on gmnorthquay@parkregishotels.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

What a view! Oof the best locations in brisbane for the Riverfire and Festival but alzo an easy walk to all venues and the law courts. A strong feature is itts vertical design No huge endless lobbies or corridors: it was only 30 paces from the door to the room. The rooms stronger than normal in this class of accommodation and the functionality increased by the inclusion of a box room tether than a cupboard or suitcase stand.. Pool is too small for laps but the gym is quite reasonable equipped. No paper cups for.the water cooler. Cafe opens too late for early morning getaways and only a cheap tea was supplied in the room. But this I'd no big deal when you are only moments from some of the better breakfast stops in Brisbane. Recommend Monte just around the corner on Roma street.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear LeeShipley,

I was very pleased to read your review, although your stay could have been improved that little bit more I thank you for your feedback. I am happy to say the water cups have returned to the gym and the café opening times have been changed to service our guests from below the border who now are on daylight saving time.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis North Quay on your next stay in Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews