We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice staff, inadequate facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Regis North Quay Hotel
Ranked #48 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 11, 2012

The staff at this hotel was delightful. Unfortunately, the rooms were not really up to what I would expect for the price and the location isn't very good if you are on foot. The restaurant/bar is closed at peak times also, and since there are no restaurants nearby it's a bit of a pain.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2012

Dear Jeff B



Thank you Jeff for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay with us. Your feedback is important as it gives us a chance to look at ways in which we can improve and ensure we keep moving forward in a positive manner.
I am pleased to let you know that we have begun a room refurbishment program where we are addressing several keys areas which will not only improve our existing product but will provide better value for money for our guests.
Regarding your comments on the restaurant not being open during peak times, On Quay Restaurant is open Monday through Friday from 6.30am till 9.00pm covering breakfast, lunch and dinner. Weekends we are open on Saturday for breakfast and dinner and on Sunday for breakfast only.

Thank you once again for your feedback.

Kind regards
Anthony Phillips
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,029 - 1,035 of 1,160 reviews

Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for the river view for riverfire. Service was great. Rooms old and one of the air containers broke. Wanted to play the DVD player and it wasn't connected as missing the av cables. Kitchen too small for an apartment. Bed only good thing in room. Sofa needed cleaning and one of towels had marks on it. Will not be returning again.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dorean24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear dorean24

I thank you for your feedback about the service of the staff and apologise for the issues that arose during your stay. It is clear that your stay was not as enjoyable as it should have been especially for Riverfire.

Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeping and maintenance teams so we can address the issues you had during your stay. Once again we apologise that we did not meet your expectations and hope to see you again in the future.

Please do not hesitate to email me personally on gmnorthquay@parkregishotels.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

What a view! Oof the best locations in brisbane for the Riverfire and Festival but alzo an easy walk to all venues and the law courts. A strong feature is itts vertical design No huge endless lobbies or corridors: it was only 30 paces from the door to the room. The rooms stronger than normal in this class of accommodation and the functionality increased by the inclusion of a box room tether than a cupboard or suitcase stand.. Pool is too small for laps but the gym is quite reasonable equipped. No paper cups for.the water cooler. Cafe opens too late for early morning getaways and only a cheap tea was supplied in the room. But this I'd no big deal when you are only moments from some of the better breakfast stops in Brisbane. Recommend Monte just around the corner on Roma street.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeShipley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear LeeShipley,

I was very pleased to read your review, although your stay could have been improved that little bit more I thank you for your feedback. I am happy to say the water cups have returned to the gym and the café opening times have been changed to service our guests from below the border who now are on daylight saving time.

I hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Park Regis North Quay on your next stay in Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

Stayed here overnight for a business trip. Linen was clean and room was quiet but carpet was freshly stained with red wine. There was grout in the shower and dust everwhere. Toiletries are not provided and shampoo/conditioner and cream come from dirty dispensers.

TV remote didnt work and house-keeping knocked on my door 6 times in an hour even though I was checking out at 12.

Staff in reception were gossiping and having personal conversations out-loud, Didn't acknowledge me or ask me if i needed help.

Attention to detail is really important and i give this hotel a 3/10 for it. You're better off paying an extra $10-$20 a night for excellent service and cleanliness at another hotel.

Definitely not value for money

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HilaryHannigan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear HilaryHannigan1

I thank you for your feedback and I am quite concerned about the obvious issues that you came across during your stay. I will be personally following up these matters with the housekeeping and reception team.

I do apologise that we didn’t meet your expectations and what you said is true “Attention to detail is really important” and to improve on the small details there will be a number of additional policies to ensure these issues do not occur again.

Please do not hesitate to email me personally at gmnorthquay@parkregishotels.com if you would like to discuss this further.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

My wife & I stayed for 3 nights at the park regis in a river view apartment. We were a little worried after hearing reports on this site about roaches in rooms and poor housekeeping etc. We found that our room was very clean and the decor was modern and the room was clean. The staff were very friendly and I would stay here again. Its a 15 minute walk to the CBD and main shopping areas but this was worth it as the room prices were so competetive.

Room Tip: If you like a view, go for the river view rooms, its worth it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IansHel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear IansHel

It is very pleasing to read that you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay. I also appreciate that you took the time to highlight and compliment the room and staff of the hotel. These comments are very well received by the team, as it is customer service we pride ourselves on.

Thank you again for your feedback and I look forward to welcoming you back to Park Regis North Quay again.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

I stayed here for 3 nights and think it was value for money. It was very clean and quiet. Great location because you can walk to South Bank or the city. I'd stay here again. Only two small negatives - they charge $25 per day for parking which is a bit steep, and management need to train their reception staff on customer service. Most were very good but one young woman there has a real attitude.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear PortMac01

Thank you for your feedback, both positive and negative. It’s always great to hear that you class us as value for money as that is what we intend on and that you are willing to take advantage of our location again.

In regards to parking fees I ensure that we are fair yet competitive when it comes to parking in Brisbane. Our parking fees are similar or even lower than our nearby competitors and parking garages.

I was disappointed to see that one member of the reception team had a negative impact on your stay and I will be personally investigating this. We take pride when it comes to our reception staff and there is no excuse for a bad attitude, but I’m glad that hasn’t impacted your choice to stay here again.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Regis next time your travels bring you back to Brisbane.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Stayed here for one night for business, room was on the 22nd floor corner overlooking the river.

Excellent room, all fully self contained. Staff friendly and helpful.

View from room was brilliant, would definitely reccomend this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites on higher levels very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnPervan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SWHG_Operations, General Manager at Park Regis North Quay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2012

Dear JohnPervan,

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback and the time you took to share your experience with us. It is great to see that your loved the stunning views and that you commended our staff.

We do appreciate that you would recommend the hotel to anyone in your passing travels. And we are looking forward to accommodating you next time you stay with us in Brisbane or any of our other properties.

Best Regards,
Anthony Carter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.5 mi away
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
Watermark Hotel Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
471 reviews
0.3 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,614 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Jen Brisbane By Shangri-La
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mantra Terrace Hotel
Mantra Terrace Hotel
#54 of 169 in Brisbane
928 reviews
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.3 mi away
Gambaro Hotel Brisbane
Gambaro Hotel Brisbane
#23 of 169 in Brisbane
631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Regis North Quay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Regis North Quay Hotel

Address: Park Regis 293 North Qy, Brisbane, Queensland 4000, Australia (Formerly Oaks North Quay)
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Brisbane
#26 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#34 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $73 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Park Regis North Quay Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Regis North Quay is perched above the Brisbane River with spectacular views over the city and across to South Bank.A short walk to the heart of Brisbane’s business district and entertainment, shopping and dining options as well as Suncorp Stadium, Park Regis North Quay is the ultimate base for both corporate and leisure guests.Choose from a range of spacious hotel rooms and one and two bedroom apartments. Refurbished rooms are stylish and modern and apartments are generously sized with kitchenettes and separate living area. Relax in your room complete with WiFi access, individually controlled air-conditioning, most with DVD player and mini stereo.Park Regis North Quay’s guest facilities also include an outdoor swimming pool, gym and secure undercover parking.Located on the hotel’s ground floor, On Quay Restaurant and Bar has been recently refurbished and extends quality dining seven days a week. Open for breakfast daily and dinner Monday to Friday and offering the convenience of room service during dinner hours.If you’re holding a function or conference, Park Regis North Quay has extensive facilities suitable for all types of events catering for up to 170 guests.Located moments from the city centre with spectacular views, Park Regis North Quay’s location makes it perfect for business and leisure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Park Regis North Quay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Park Regis North Quay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing