We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location good price”
Review of Mercure Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane
Ranked #57 of 168 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed December 4, 2013

We were in the city for a christmas party and needed a room in the CBD, mecure was perfect good location, rooms have had a facelift and beds and pillows were very comfortable. Parking is next door so there is no access within the hotel for this which is a bit of a pain when you have to unload the car then move it again to park. Overall good experience

Room Tip: we had a room 711 which had a great view of southbank
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank o12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,722)
There are newer reviews for Mercure Brisbane
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

702 - 708 of 1,723 reviews

Reviewed December 3, 2013

I was here for one night while passing through Brisbane, and stayed in one of the King size river-view rooms. The room was spacious, recently renovated, clean, had great air con and provided a good night's sleep. The breakfast was the usual hotel buffet but relatively nice compared to other Australian hotels I've stayed at. If you're staying over the weekend, I'd recommend to just eat at the hotel, all the decent cafes nearby seem to be open on weekdays only. The location is handy to most things in the central business district, and only about a 5 minute walk from central station if you are catching a train from the airport.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank landersonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We only stayed one night after having seen Leonard Cohen and were very impressed, Because my husband had recently been in an accident, they went out of their way to ensure we were comfortable. From a room upgrade to parking assistance, everything was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded December 9, 2013

Dear Jenny T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay with us.
I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our friendly customer service. Welcoming travelers and making the journey as easy as possible is what we do best at the Mercure Brisbane. Our staff consistently strives to exceed all guest expectations and I am pleased to hear that we were able to have a comfortable and relaxing stay at the Hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Monika Kolakowski
Assistant Night Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed here for one night for work. Dined in the bar (which was quite cosy and had a good menu). My room was small but very comfortable with a recently renovated bathroom and a distinctly 'boutique' style to the room décor - including the fabric bedhead, which was actually a stylised version of the Brisbane River ( v cool).

I stayed here because my work event was on in the same hotel. I'm not sure if I would stay there as a tourist, but having seen and liked the rooms I probably would. Plus: it is close to South Bank and GoMA. Minus: It is not the most attractive building nor is it in the most attractive quarter of the city.

I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scotthumphries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

This is an unremarkable, middle-of-the-road hotel, best suited for travellers looking for a few night's resting place whilst they spend their days out sightseeing and exploring. It lacks any real character, but is clean, functional, and well located close to the river and city centre. The swimming pool area is tiny and the in-room wi-fi charges are extortionate ( a free 1/2 hour per day is available in the public areas ). Don't miss the free ferry trips on the river : they dock a block or so from the hotel.

Room Tip: Personally I don't think it's worth paying extra for a river view. Get out there and walk al...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mapHongKong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I stayed here overnight this week for a business trip, chosen for its close proximity to the city. The location proved to be convenient and easy to get to. My Deluxe room with 1 x queen sized bed was comfortable and clean. The basin in the bathroom could have done with a wpe down but other than that the bathroom was clean, shower bigger than average. I would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bec M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#62 of 168 in Brisbane
1,567 reviews
0.2 mi away
Next Hotel Brisbane
Next Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 168 in Brisbane
3,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Meriton Suites Herschel Street, Brisbane
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#30 of 168 in Brisbane
1,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Business Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $98 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing