We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow”
Review of Mercure Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane
Ranked #53 of 157 Hotels in Brisbane
Byron Bay, Australia
1 review
“Wow”
Reviewed November 20, 2013

We stayed in the priveledge room and we were not disappointed. Beautiful views over the river, quiet rooms and excellent CBD location. Great service and staff who were prompt and professional with all requests. Look forward to coming back and will refer to friends. Thanks!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bec G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,694 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    740
    397
    103
    51
See reviews for
349
583
158
463
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

A very early arrival gave us reason to believe it would be the " you can leave your bags the room is not ready etc" It was to be better that that by far. It will be ready in around 30 minutes but for an extra $20 we have an upper floor river facing room free now said the charming girl on the front desk. After nearly 24 hours of travel we grabbed the offer and enjoyed a well appointed spacious room with superb views of the river and the Southbank.
Central Brisbane is on the doorstep, the entertainments on offer across the water are all within easy walking distance. We took light lunch in the city and chose to eat in the hotels Quays Bar for our evening fare, it was a tasty meal at a reasonable price.
A very comfortable bed, albeit after such a long journey any bed would be of comfort, was followed with an excellent and extensive buffet type breakfast. All in all a very conveniently located hotel managed by most helpful and caring staff.

Room Tip: Go for a river view on an upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helensvale, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

We booked this on a Last Minute special, as I was attending a works function just over the bridge at Southbank, what a perfect location,quick check in, easy check out.
Car Parking a bit tight underground but decent value.
Will be staying there again when in Brisbane, superb value & ample room.
All in all great hotel.

Thanks Mercure!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Short walk from Roma Street station. Room fine, clean and usual amenities.

Located in the CBD and a few minutes walk from the shopping mall.

I did not try the restaurant as plenty within a short walk.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank notagain9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed just the one night for a conference in the same hotel. My room looked exactly like the professional photo above :) Recently refurbished, a really comfy bed, huge TV and an upholstered chaise lounge to recline on to watch TV or read (light was positioned perfectly for this). Bathroom was nicely modernised too with a good shower.
Room service breakfast was very generous and delivered right on the requested time.
Car park is a little tight, but there is an alternative car park just a short walk away if you're worried ( I drive a small car). Overall, very happy with my stay, the location is perfect for the city or a stroll across the bridge to Southbank, will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cassia251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#60 of 157 in Brisbane
1,534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles Brisbane Elizabeth Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pullman Brisbane King George Square
0.2 mi away
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
NEXT Hotel Brisbane
#12 of 157 in Brisbane
2,613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Oaks Casino Towers
Oaks Casino Towers
#52 of 157 in Brisbane
666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Property: Mercure Brisbane
Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#50 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing