We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Brisbane
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,793)
Filter reviews
1,793 results
Traveler rating
430
783
418
110
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
430
783
418
110
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernorth quaya river view roomqueen street mallbuffet breakfastroom serviceshort walkcar parkingcoffee machinestayed here for one nightper dayshort staygreat roomsuncorp stadiuman easy walkcentral locationsouthbank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,793 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Stayed here for two nights recently and was pleasantly surprised. The room looked like it had just been updated and was very comfortable. I was in a junior suite thanks to a complimentary upgrade. The room looked out over the river and was quite sunny. Bed and pillows were good and i slept well.
Parking access is good. Staff were friendly, polite and efficient.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank ANZman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear ANZman,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review the hotel. I'm glad to read that you were pleasantly surprised with your stay and enjoyed your time with us at the Mercure Brisbane.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Mewburn
Marketing & Administration Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Mecure many times on business. The hotel is hotel is average and you can hear all the noise from the corridor in the room which is very frustrating when sleeping in or doing work. I wouldn't recommend the room service. The location is excellent close to city centre and there is some nice views outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brisbane.

I was surprised to read that you can hear noise from the corridor as this is not a frequent topic of feedback. Thank you for letting us know. We are always looking at ways to improve our facilities and services and welcome the opportunity to review our room service offerings.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Mewburn
Marketing & Administration Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews