We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Royal Albert Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$127
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$156
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Point Brisbane Hotel(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$131
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Royal On The Park(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$115
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$122
$114
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$137
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,798 results
Traveler rating
431
787
418
110
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
787
418
110
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernorth quaya river view roomqueen street mallbuffet breakfastroom serviceshort walkcar parkingcoffee machinestayed here for one nightper dayshort staygreat roomsuncorp stadiuman easy walkcentral locationsouthbank
Filter
Updating list...
870 - 875 of 1,798 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have stayed at the Mecure many times on business. The hotel is hotel is average and you can hear all the noise from the corridor in the room which is very frustrating when sleeping in or doing work. I wouldn't recommend the room service. The location is excellent close to city centre and there is some nice views outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frequentflyer122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Mercure Brisbane.

I was surprised to read that you can hear noise from the corridor as this is not a frequent topic of feedback. Thank you for letting us know. We are always looking at ways to improve our facilities and services and welcome the opportunity to review our room service offerings.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Mewburn
Marketing & Administration Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Checked in for a Friday & Saturday night on 3rd - 5th May. Was greated with excellent service upon check in & due to being an Accor member we were upgraded to a top floor with stunning views looking across the Brisbane river to Southbank. The room was well designed & very clean & comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds we have ever slept in whilst travelling. Bothe mornings we ate the buffet breaky which was outstanding & Saturday night we ate dinner in the restaurant where the food was mouth watering & the service of the waitstaff was polite, efficient & of the highest standard. The level of service continued through room service & also upon check out Sunday morning. Nothing was any hassle to any of the staff we came across & all were more than willing to do that little bit extra. I could not fault our stay here, even the location to Southbank & Queen St Mall was minutes walk away. Will be definitely staying here again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mka6974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you kindly for your feedback regarding your recent experience at Mercure Brisbane. It sounds as though you were looked after by the team – fantastic to hear!

It is always wonderful to receive positive feedback and I will ensure your comments are passed on.

Kind regards
Mark Mewburn
Marketing & Administration Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews