We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brian & Karen”
Review of Mercure Brisbane

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Brisbane
Ranked #57 of 169 Hotels in Brisbane
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We were happy with our stay. The room was a reasonable size ,clean and well kept. The location is great with only a few minutes walk to Queen Street Mall and the railway stations.
I would recommend this hotel especially for those who don't have transport.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank briano1009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,743)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,743 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Was upgraded to top floor with river (stunning!) view, so cannot really complain, except that the parking arrangement was not explained, paying $54 for 2 days (24 hrs rate) instead of 2 times overnight = $32, as I took my car to where I was working. Restaurant can be recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank AllanEudlo_Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have to say that these are some of the greatest young staff I've dealt with - and that makes up for a lot but not everything at this extraordinarily odd property. From the first room I was given - with no soundproofing to speak of, to the second room with no desk lamp, it appears that this hotel, while quite nicely appointed does not pay any attention to some of the basics of a business hotel. Good food in the restaurant - and as I said, really terrific staff. Maybe there's hope?

Room Tip: Avoid any 'interconnecting' room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dsm1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed for business. Good position, close to gallery precinct and within walking distance of the shopping district. Staff helpful and friendly. Room clean and adequate. If you want an reasonably priced hotel that is close to most things then the Mecure Brisbane is a good choice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Good location parking available and the recently renovated rooms are good value. The restaurant like most Brisbane restaurants is expensive and the menu is limited but the food quality was fine. It's a sensible hotel for a busy city centre. The guest self laundry facilities were really good for a longer stay/

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Crooktony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Here for one night for business after a very busy day. Being upgraded to the privilege room was a lovely surprise and very much enjoyed. Water, chocolates and a coffee machine! Would definitely upgrade again. Stunning view and comfortable bed. Will definitely stay again next time I need to stay in Brisbane.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

This hotel has been beautifully renovated and I was delighted to walking anywhere (including the Barracks) in and around the CBD was so easy. Until I stayed recently I always felt it was too far from Queen Street or Southbank. What a pleasant surprise, no taxis needed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank csandes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brisbane hotels
0.1 mi away
ibis Brisbane
ibis Brisbane
#61 of 169 in Brisbane
1,602 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mercure Brisbane King George Square
0.6 mi away
Novotel Brisbane
Novotel Brisbane
#42 of 169 in Brisbane
2,631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Sebel Brisbane
The Sebel Brisbane
#33 of 169 in Brisbane
1,030 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
Rydges South Bank Brisbane
#36 of 169 in Brisbane
2,119 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal On The Park
Royal On The Park
#31 of 169 in Brisbane
1,235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Brisbane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Brisbane

Address: 85 - 87 North Quay, Brisbane, Queensland 4003, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Brisbane
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Brisbane
#52 Luxury Hotel in Brisbane
#53 Business Hotel in Brisbane
Price Range: $91 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Brisbane 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the banks of the Brisbane River is Mercure Brisbane.The hotel offers 194 guests guest rooms and suites, 11 conferenceand meeting rooms, a restaurant, bar, pool, and sauna. For business,conference, and leisure guests, this Brisbane city hotel is just stepsfrom the Queen Street Mall, Southbank cultural precinct, the BrisbaneConvention and Exhibition Centre, and public transport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Brisbane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Brisbane Hotel Brisbane
Brisbane Mercure

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing