We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Brisbane
Nearby Hotels
Oaks Felix(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
ibis Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hilton Brisbane(Brisbane)
$147
$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$127
$117
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$141
$135
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$70
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$65
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra South Bank, Brisbane(Brisbane)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$91
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,794)
Filter reviews
1,794 results
Traveler rating
431
783
418
110
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
431
783
418
110
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe rivernorth quaya river view roomqueen street mallbuffet breakfastroom serviceshort walkcar parkingcoffee machinestayed here for one nightper dayshort staygreat roomsuncorp stadiuman easy walkcentral locationsouthbank
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
957 - 962 of 1,794 reviews
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Upgrade to suite with a riverview so that helped - but staff both on late night arrival and at checkout were extremely friendly and genuinely interested in me as a person and customer - excellent service - mix up over complimentray breakfast between shifts - but all sorted - did offer to pay if I had to - but all g!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Enjoyed this stay. Found that the kitchen utensils were not adequate to be able to use the microwave and the frypan. Room good, bed good, bathroom good, situation good for walking to places convenient for a tourist of the city sites and shopping.Had a meal one night in the restaurant, nice meal, but extremely slow service.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank TillyHavelockNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I first stayed at the Mercure Brisbane in 1984 (it may have been part of another chain then) and essentially the structure has not altered much since then. There have been the usual internal refurbs which appears to be going on progressively. Currently you can have the option of a newly refurbed room or an un-refurbed room at a cheaper rate. The decor of the refurbed rooms is interesting and befitting of the standard of accommodation. The establishment is close to the Queens Street Mall and an easy walk to South Bank. It provides a cheaper alternative to other Accor properties in Brisbane and is good value for what you get. The breakfast is adequate as is the restaurant however there are many good eating establishments close by. Our sleep quality was excellent. The staff are helpful and happy to please. The accommodation is up to the usual Accor standard, clean comfortable and adequate. My comment is made on the basis we were in a delux room on the 14th floor so it may not be typical.

Room Tip: River views are not the exciting
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rahab0301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'orne F, Manager at Mercure Brisbane, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I am glad that you chose to return to the Mercure Brisbane after nearly 30 years and I am thrilled that you had a pleasant stay.

Kind Regards
Jon Spencer
Mercure Brisbane

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

The trick to finding a good place to stay in Brisbane is knowing how to get there. Having traveled from out of town (Sydney) we had a little dificulty finding the hotel. However once we realised that Quay and Nth Quay are not connected and that there are a miriad of one way streets going in all directions to negosiate. We were very pleased to find the staff of this particular hotel to be very well organised and very helpfull. The rooms are tidy and clean, a pleasant stroll to the local eateries.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank James6317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Wow !! this is the best room I have had for this price in a long time.
As an Accor member I booked 2 nights at this hotel for under $140 (total) over a weekend.
I was in a freshly renovated room with a million dollar view over the river.
Bed and pillow was super comfortable, lovely shower (no bath). Big TV, desk, chaise lounge. Lighting wasn't great at night - but this wasn't a problem for me as there was a good light in the bathroom for make up and bed side lights for reading.
Added bonus was the hotel had a sauna.
Mecure is very well located close to Queen St Mall, South Bank, West End and about a 20 minute walk into Fortitude Valley.
For the price I paid I have no complaints.
Service was also up to scratch.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews